We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$526
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$568
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haifu(Shima)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$171
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$146
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kashikojima Park Hotel Michishio(Shima)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$319
US$235
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
74
70
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
70
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staygreat resortprivate beachlocal japanesetennis courtsmain restaurantconcrete roofgolf courselobby areaplay golfjapanese breakfastforeign guestsholeskaisekigolfingmarinayen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located on the top of the hill far away from the Ise city. Drive car is the choice to reach there as you can't have other transportation except hotel shuttle bus. We're reserve two Japanese style tatami rooms. One room which assign us is facing the parking area & another room which facing the tree. The reason we reserve the room in the Internet, the photo looks more natural with full of green tree & see the great view. The room view in my room is disappointed.

The onsen is excellent, they separate three different type area and the atmosphere is good.

The Japanese style set dinner & the breakfast is good however the food is limit.

Staff is friendly & helpful. If you like to play golf, this is the best choice to stay otherwise I'm not suggest to stay this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ETNN9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I usually don't stay at places like this. Nemu is a western style "all inclusive" resort geared at families (I think) or maybe older people. Hard to know who their target audience is. The place is a remodeled resort from the late 60s, but they've done a great job modernizing the building. The lobby and public areas look like any other western style hotel, but if you know what to look for, you'll spot the older decor behind panels and newer additions.

There's not a lot to do here unless you want to pay. You can play golf, rent a golf car to drive around, take a harbor cruise, do yoga, etc, but it all costs extra. The only free stuff is the onsen and walking around the large grounds. There's also a night time cafe outdoors in certain seasons. Still, our time there was full and we enjoyed it. My wife did the yoga class in the morning and said it was great. We also rented a golf cart and drove around and did some walking. Beware of the wild boars in the forest nearby. We had to make a quick getaway when they spotted us and started heading our way.

There are no other restaurants or stores nearby, so the only place to eat is in the hotel restaurant. It's expensive. VERY expensive. However, the meal was one of the best I've ever had and well worth the cost. We ordered the 8500 yen kaiseki course, and while the number of dishes was a little less than most kaiseki settings, it wasn't an overload of food and felt like the right amount. Breakfast was equally filling and quite impressive. You have an option of western style buffet or Japanese for breakfast, and the hotel suggested the Japanese meal so we went for it. Very satisfying.

Room was Japanese style with futons and tatami mats. You can spot the older parts of the room if you know what to look for, but it was clean and enjoyable. Futons were very comfortable and the provided pajamas were some of the best I've worn at a Japanese hotel. Views in most of the rooms are unfortunately not that great. Unless you're up on the top floor, most of your view is just the concrete roof of the main building. Oh well.

The highlight was the night time outdoor cafe (one of the few free activities at Nemu). Drinks were served, and they handed out marshmallows to roast at the fire pit. It was fascinating watching Japanese people try their hand at an activity that us Americans grow up with. Lots of marshmallows burnt to a cinder or dropped into the flames! Definitely worth checking out this activity if they offer it when you stay here.

Lots of nice walking and nature trails here. If the weather is nice during your stay, this could be a wonderful spot for nature lovers. Only downside was the lack of things to do and the money you need to shell out if you really want to enjoy your time at Nemu. Still, the staff was all really friendly and helpful, and the food and onsen were well worth it. Plenty of English signage for foreign guests.

Room Tip: Top floor facing west would be the best view
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KTJ_Kyoto_JPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Thank you for staying NEMU HOTEL & RESORT.

Thank you for your compliment about room and restaurant.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoy our site.

We also have some activities menu like cruising,yoga, and golf etc.
I'd like you to join some of them.
I expect you really enjoy and refresh more.

There are some animals and insects here,
It means this is a rare environment that people,animals and insects live together.
It's a place you feel you are a part of nature.

I hope you come again and have some rest and healing in NEMU.

Thank you very much for your visiting this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on our recent trip to Mie. We had a Premier Deluxe Room with a view of the river, and we could even see the ocean on the far right.

Staff welcomed us by coming to our car as we parked to greet us and put our luggage on a trolley. The check in process was smooth and welcoming.

The room was fantastic. Clearly, it has been renovated fairly recently. In fact, everywhere we went seemed to have been recently redone. The room was huge with two double beds and an L-shaped sofa around a coffee table. The highlight of the room was the almost floor to ceiling and room-wide window. The only criticism I could possibly make about the room, or the hotel, was that looking straight down from the window is a bare concrete roof. It would be nice if they could put a rooftop garden there to help it blend in. When lying in bed, however, the roof wasn't visible.

We enjoyed our welcome drink at the outdoor lounge/terrace and watched the sunset. After that, we enjoyed their onsen. Both the male and female bathrooms have three baths; the pearl bath, a regular bath with a window looking onto a garden, and an outside bath where you can look up and see the stars or blue skies (if you are lucky). I was lucky to have all the baths to myself. None of them are too hot and I could stay inside for a while. The outdoor one is a tad cooler. I'd guess it is 39-40 degrees while the two indoor ones are 40-41.

I would coming by car as there is nothing at all around the hotel. They have some drink machines, and a limited snack food selection in the shop. So, if you don't want to eat dinner there, without a car you'd have to think ahead and bring something. With a car, however, you can pop into town, about 10-15 minutes away and have dinner at a family restaurant (there is a Gusto and CoCo's there), or elsewhere.

For breakfast, I chose the western buffet (you are asked upon checking in). There wasn't a huge selection, but it was enjoyable; certainly better than I expected!

After breakfast, we had another bath, and then played 9 holes on the putting course. It was 900 yen per person and was a fun way to the spend a sunny morning.

The only downside about visiting at this time of year is the grass is brown and many of the trees are bare. It is still gorgeous, but in summer would be positively verdant, and in autumn, the autumn leaves would be amazing.

I would definitely stay here again and loved every minute of my stay. In fact, it is one of the best places I've stayed at in Japan. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to enjoy everything. They have a private beach, tennis courts, and even have a pool during summer.

Advice: if coming by car and driving to or from Nagoya, be sure to drive along the Ise Skyline road (Ise to Toba) and the Pearl Road (Toba to just above Shima). The former is 1250 yen while the latter is free. Both offer fantastic views.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor (4th floor) on the river side have the best views)
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaijinguyinjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

Thank you for coming to NEMU HOTEL&RESORT.

We are very glad to hear you liked our spa and room.

We have clear 4 seasons in Japan and we'd like our guest enjoy the scenery of difference.

Now is the season cherry blossom's blooming soon.
You can feel japanese spring fragrance,eventhrough there are no many cherry blossom trees in NEMU.

You can enjoy summer fresh green, autum beautiful sunset here.

I would like you to enjoy these each scenery.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

A very nice resort and spa hotel with a free shuttle service to/from Kashikojima station at certain times of the day.
The lobby area has been refurbished and is very welcoming with free coffee throughout the day.
The room on the 3rd floor was very large with big windows,a large bathroom by Japanese standards with views of the water in the distance.
The room (304) is in need of refurbishment though (the wooden flooring areas were badly scratched as were some of the walls and some of the fixtures were old-fashioned.
The hot spring baths were very nice in the basement but the walkway from the lobby area shows the true age of this hotel.Also the clothing policy is a little inconvenient (no lounge wear in the restaurant but ok to go to the baths)
The food for dinner and breakfast in the main restaurant was a good local Japanese selection.
There are golf carts for hire to get around the resort and there s a very nice covered area outside where stargazing and marshmallow roasting around an open fire was offered.
All in all I would happily stay again as long as the refurbishment continued in the areas mentioned.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank aichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 March 2017


Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Thank you for your favorable feedback about stargazing and the other. It really warms our hearts.

We apologize for the scratching and some about 304 room.
We are making improvements with our quality management section soon.

We appreciate your recommendation of our clothing policy.
To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will improve our service.

We would recommend trying to stay different season for your next visit.

We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. I really like the cleanses of the entire facility. Big hot spring bath and great restaurant by the way. if you are planning to visit Ise why not travel a bit further and stay at Nemu

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Suchicheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
合歓の郷, 販売部長 at Nemu Resort Hotel Nemu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you very much for your staying at NEMU HOTEL & RESORT.
We change our nemu in the restaurant for seasonal food in this area.
We wait for your visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews