We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hawkstone Park Hotel(Weston-under-Redcastle)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$119
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield(Shrewsbury)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$102
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Haughmond(Upton Magna)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Telford Shawbirch(Telford)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
49
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslorraine and ginohawkstone parkgolf clublovely hostsvery comfortable rooma great place to staynight stayhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

lovely bed and breakfast. wonderful hosts. Lorraine and Gino. most welcoming.
we had a lovely big bed and our room was quiet. no noise. very close to the Golf Club hawkstone park. Would stay again. breakfast was very nice. lots of choice and extras no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

what a find! Lorraine and \\gino were the perfect hosts. Very comfortable room and bed and excellent choice for breakfast. Would HIGHLY recommend! en-suite bathroom with toiletries provided and even complimentary wine in our room. The perfect place to stay! Book NOW!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshireLorraine, Owner at Windmill Cottage Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Lovely to meet you both and how interesting talking to you about your passion for 'Follies'
(Hawkstone Follies being one of them) in this country and further afield. Hope to meet you again should you be in the area.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Cannot be faulted in any way.
Room excellent, furnished suitable to the cottage. Extremely comfortable.
Gino and Lorraine lovely hosts, they really care for their property and their guests.
Breakfast perfect, and nothing too much trouble for Gino or Lorraine.
Cottage idyllic. Village is beautiful.
Cleanest place You will find.
You will not better anywhere.

Room Tip: Any, but Weston exceptional.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davetweedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay with Lorraine and Gino in their wonderful 400 year old cottage. in Weston which is a lovely village of old houses (mostly.) They were great hosts who paid attention to every detail. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very comfortable with a well fitted out bathroom even though it was narrow with little basin bench space. Added things like chocolates, biscuits and milk gave extra thoughtful touches. If I visit my friends in Weston again I will definitely use Windmill Cottage again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshireLorraine, Owner at Windmill Cottage Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Paddy and Margaret,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your return to New Zealand, we hope you had a wonderful holiday visiting family and friends and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We spent two days with Lorraine and Gino,there home is beautifull,it seems a shame to call it a bed and breakfast because it is so much more,they were very friendly and could not have made us more welcome,if you need to stay anywhere in this area just make your way to there door.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshireLorraine, Owner at Windmill Cottage Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

It was lovely to meet you both hope we will see you again on your next visit to see your father, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews