We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are in the neighbourhood...”
Review of Lo Scivolo

Lo Scivolo
Ranked #27 of 147 Restaurants in Pietrasanta
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Versilia has a great beach which brought us to the area in the first place. Tried this restaurant purely because we were parked opposite and it was convenient. Food was above average in quality and one thing I liked is that things which could be from frozen are labeled on the menu and there are only a small number of items as such. Very good value, was 4 € for a margarita pizza.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Peter_Zurich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoined our dinner very much. Pizza was fantastic as well the pasta and mussels. My wife said that tiramisu was the best she has ever had.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 675andresv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Visited this restaurant twice whilst in the resort and both times chose a spack and gorgonzola pizza. I received a 12inch pizza covered with six rashers of spack with plenty of gorgozola underneath, extremely tasty for only 7 euros. Excellent value. I also enjoyed a small carafe of Italian sparking wine for 4 euros, again good value.
You could understand why the restaurant is frequented by the locals.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marrowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect place for lunch. I visit this restaurant once a year. Recommend the spaghetti Allen Congolese veroci, the antipasto di mare and the pizzas are very good.
Not expensive and very informal.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank GianLuca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Yes it's a super convenient location but the food and service are an easy match. Heading back from the beach at midday or of an evening it's always good to drop in and enjoy some tasty quick simple seafood. Their gnocchi is welcome on cooler days and the focaccia delicious. But it's the consistent friendly service that makes the difference. What a pleasure...

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaytonRSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Scivolo also viewed

Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Lo Scivolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing