We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Family Vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Convenient and highly accessible location, very friendly and accommodating staff, and the facilities are awesome: huge swimming pools, Zipline, kids playground, fishing at a floating restaurant, sauna and indoor pool before a body massage at their spa, outdoor activities, indoor sports, aviary/bird zoo and orchidarium, and of course comfortable and clean cabin. The food is also great and affordable.
I find this place ideal for families and big groups because of all the activities you can enjoy. There's also horseback riding but we didn't try it because my daughter enjoyed being in the swimming pool most of the time.
The entire place is so huge, i didn't feel it could get crowded. Our stay was very peaceful and it seemed like we were in a private resort. We like the place and we plan to go back in our next vacation.

Room Tip: Staying in a cabin gives more privacy because of sufficient gap from the neighboring cabins. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blossom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

The place/area was so big that the management fail to keep up with the maintenance. Broken chairs, pipes etc were just messly placed around the corner. Unfinished structures, indoor pool so cold to dip among others made my stay a big flop!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank tatzvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

At first, I was a bit skeptical to book this place based on the past reviews, but hey! no regrets after all! we stayed 2d1n with 12adults and 7kids! cabins are perfect for us. Dinner @ the Floating restaurant is heaven as we chose to have the Buffet Set up at a very affordable price (they are currently on Christmas promotion) plus foods are delicious esp their chicken! you must try it I cant complain about the service too. We slept comfortably with the complimentary extra beddings and blanket. Our door initially was not working and they fixed it in no time. Cold aircon too! We had our breakfast at Veranda Restaurant and they are serving all Filipino breakfast. what a treat!:) water in the swimming pool was too cold for the kids (they only managed to swim 15-20mins) but they enjoyed thoroughly in the Obstacle course, minizoo and Orchidarium!:)
-suggestion for improvements:
1. we wasnt able to try the fishing at the Floating Restaurant and waited fo about 30mins there as told us there was no one to assists us.
2. cliff climbing was also closed and we went there during weekends.
3. wave pool was also under renovation but it was not published in their website.
Nonetheless, we really enjoyed our time there especially the exclusivity of the place. Recommended to all our friends to give it a try:)

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We held our general assembly last Mar. 03 here. The place was great, food was okay, facilities are very clean, and staff usually greet you with smiling face. The only thing I didn’t like was their sound system in their ballroom hall. We supposed to have a video presentation to watch but it was interrupted several times because of their malfunctioning sound system. It was a video tribute for our retiring officer and it kinda ruin the touchy moments. Good thing they were able to fix it . . . somehow.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

The log cabins are perfect for couples. Big enough space and very clean. The staff are extremely polite and accomodating and the food is simple but darn good. I wanted a quiet weekend and that's exactly what i got.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
27 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
27.6 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
14.4 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
310 reviews
24.1 km away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
29.6 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa

Address: Km. 72 Batulao | Km. 72, Batulao, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines (Formerly Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Price Range: ₱3,618 - ₱8,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Royale is a grandiose 100 hectare land that fuses its inspiration from France, China and the Philippines, it is the largest integrated resort in Batangas that features a village of cabins, townhouses and a premiere hotel for accommodations. Being a quick destination from Metro Manila, the property features a DENR certified rain forest, collection of rare bird species in the aviary, colorful and intricate flowers in the orchidiary, and various exciting outdoor activities from zip line, wall rock climbing, and pools that includes the largest wave pool in the country. The resort also is perfect for both business and leisure as it provides the various indoor facilities: the biggest function rooms to meeting rooms, theater room, game rooms, and spacious spa facility. Chateau Royale is your massive resort for all occasions and purposes that provides you harmony with nature and still gives you access to cosmopolitan requirements. It is a destination property that also features cosmopolitan requirements such as wi-fi and fully equipped function rooms, theater room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Royale Sports And Country Club
Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club Hotel Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing