We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Escala Tagaytay(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
22
38
54
29
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
38
54
29
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip lineobstacle courseteam buildingindoor poolveranda restaurantcabin roomsgeneral managerchristmas seasonvast spaceremarkable placebody massageminimalist interiorcant complainroom telephonewave pool is greatmain buildingoutdoor activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 186 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

The place/area was so big that the management fail to keep up with the maintenance. Broken chairs, pipes etc were just messly placed around the corner. Unfinished structures, indoor pool so cold to dip among others made my stay a big flop!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank tatzvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

At first, I was a bit skeptical to book this place based on the past reviews, but hey! no regrets after all! we stayed 2d1n with 12adults and 7kids! cabins are perfect for us. Dinner @ the Floating restaurant is heaven as we chose to have the Buffet Set up at a very affordable price (they are currently on Christmas promotion) plus foods are delicious esp their chicken! you must try it I cant complain about the service too. We slept comfortably with the complimentary extra beddings and blanket. Our door initially was not working and they fixed it in no time. Cold aircon too! We had our breakfast at Veranda Restaurant and they are serving all Filipino breakfast. what a treat!:) water in the swimming pool was too cold for the kids (they only managed to swim 15-20mins) but they enjoyed thoroughly in the Obstacle course, minizoo and Orchidarium!:)
-suggestion for improvements:
1. we wasnt able to try the fishing at the Floating Restaurant and waited fo about 30mins there as told us there was no one to assists us.
2. cliff climbing was also closed and we went there during weekends.
3. wave pool was also under renovation but it was not published in their website.
Nonetheless, we really enjoyed our time there especially the exclusivity of the place. Recommended to all our friends to give it a try:)

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We held our general assembly last Mar. 03 here. The place was great, food was okay, facilities are very clean, and staff usually greet you with smiling face. The only thing I didn’t like was their sound system in their ballroom hall. We supposed to have a video presentation to watch but it was interrupted several times because of their malfunctioning sound system. It was a video tribute for our retiring officer and it kinda ruin the touchy moments. Good thing they were able to fix it . . . somehow.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

The log cabins are perfect for couples. Big enough space and very clean. The staff are extremely polite and accomodating and the food is simple but darn good. I wanted a quiet weekend and that's exactly what i got.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We arrived at 9:30am and immediately went to the front desk to register. Since they cannot provide us the room yet, we opted to swim first which they were kind enough to accommodate. The front desk officer said that he will just inform us if we can check in ahead of time but failed to do so. When we went to the room, the local phone was not working, need to call the guard outside if you need something. The CR was clean, bed and linens ok. The whole resort was so big! There was an aviary, orchid house, wave pool, playground, floating restaurant (has same menu from the clubhouse resto). Price of the food is average except for the crispy tilapia and fish fillet.

Room Tip: single detached log cabins are more ok
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LianneJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews