We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
4
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
4
6
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Do not expect any fancy here but their rooms were spacious. We stayed at flamingo for a day tour and since we were in a group of 10 they didn't charged us for the entrance.

You can play volleyball here as well.

The black sand was fine and okay but there were floating on to the beach. It was disgusting as there were used towels floating and I thought it was undies.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank creativejuicesshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The only reason why we booked a room here is because we were set to go to Batangas on Holy Week and all of our preferred resorts were fully booked. An acquaintance suggested we book here and we were lucky that they still had two rooms available.

When we got there, we were greeted by warm smiles, and polite staff. They were nice to assist us with everything that we needed during our stay there. The place with the tables and chairs where we could eat was okay. Properly spaced that we don't get to bump into our neighbours.

No corkage fee which is a plus for us since we prefer to bring packed food and beer.

The room was okay. I think the aircon wasn't strong enough to make the entire room cool. But the room was spacious. No complaints about that. The TV wasn't working, but who goes to a beach resort to watch TV, right?

The parking space was too crowded! We had to move our car like 4x or 5x when we were there. It was such a hassle, really. The parking space was so small so all of the cars were cramped up in the small space.

I don't know if I'll go back here. The experience wasn't all that bad but there were some issues that caused discomfort.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Very good Customer Service. Staff were very courteous and accommodating. Place is simple and clean. Beach is few meters away. Price of cottages is very affordable. I recommend this place for those who wanted to relax for the weekend and not worry with the budget. They are not strict with the check-in / check-out time provided that there is no booking on the next day. Ms. Baby / Ms. Joy are very helpful. We exceeded the number of pax allowed in the cottage but they permitted us. We just paid for the entrance of the extra pax. They did not charge Senior Citizen & PWD in our group. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2016
5  Thank specialmom728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Day tour visit is from 11am-5pm.
Cost: 80/adult
Nipa huts ranges from 500-1000 pesos
Fine and clean black sand when wet and grey when dry

It's a simple and clean place to stay. We can walk around the beach barefooted. Some of the nippa huts have electric outlet..some dont have. Better bring an extension cord. We brought our own electric fan. There are available griller i thinks its on a first come first serve basis. No corkage for food and drinks. Staff are nice especially kuya richard (the lifeguard of the resort). The resort offers island hopping to fortune island, twin islands, kawayan cove, and i forgot the name of the 4th one. They will be the one to give you a boat and register you at the marina office.
P4000-7000 boat ride to fortune island depending on how many you are. Then theres an entrance fee of 300 once island is reached. The common comfort room of shorebird is so small, not that super clean, has "de buhos" toilet bowl, but the water current was so strong. Offer horse back riding that will tour you for 15 minutes (P50) good for 1 adult and a kid riding together.

For simple travellers. Dont expect luxury. But the place is clean and safe. RECOMMENDABLE.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Kit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Air-con is not installed properly, wrong location. Looks like the place was built unplanned. The beach itself is filty, do not even bother to swim. Just go somewhere else, do not waste your time and money near this area. Go somewhere far from the town, resorts, or communities.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank taniamestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews