We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$95
Travelocity$79
FindHotel$79
Orbitz.com$79
eDreams$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
121
108
79
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
108
79
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loud music from the bar view of the ocean conchal beach beautiful beach pura vida roosters sand soda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 357 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2021

The hotel is a bit run-down, but so is the whole area - the view of the ocean is wonderful, but the water is not good for swimming. Beautiful Conchal beach is a 10 min walk and worth the walk. I wouldn't swim in the beach at Brasilito. The gem of the hotel are the two 2nd floor rooms (A & B) with great view & private terrace. I wouldn't bother to stay in any other room. We stayed in room 10 for one night - it was tiny, 1st floor, next to pool which featured noisy folks and behind the room was some private home that had loud music and with the walls so thin, it sounded like they were in the room. I suspect room 8 and 6 would be the same. Also, be careful about booking. you really want rooms A & B on the 2nd floor with the great view and terrace. But twice, oops, they screwed up the reservation and we stayed in lousy room 10.

Room tip: Only choose room A or B. The rest are not worth even the little expense.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blairhankins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2021

The location is awesome, at the beach and at a soda, and naar Playa Conchal, but the breakfast is like jail food, it's just bread and butter from a dirty cup and that's it. Oh and milk and papaya, but not the fruits they promise, they also let you sign a paper to use the breakfast so you don't get a refund. People in the hotel went to the supermarket on the corner to buy ham and cheese.

The place is opposite 2 very loud bars. One looks like a drugs place and a guy was bleeding very very bad at his neck, think he ended up in a fight.

The bed was bad and cracky, the room was very noisy and we slept really bad of all the music, (drunk) people, lot's of roosters going on for hours.

We stayed just one night, just to go to Playa Conchal which was very beautiful! We are backpackers so it's was oké, but never again!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GayaIkan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2021 via mobile

A location on a beautiful beach, old style, lot of wood and ancient furniture; unfortunately the expectations crash against the total lack of maintenance and cure. We’ve been in many places like this around the world, but not at the price of a room in a big hotel downtown.
The ants surrounding the bed don’t justify an extra. Let’s improve, the place deserve it!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank quicknic62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2021 via mobile

Run-down hotel right at the beach. If you have one of the two rooms on the first floor with a killer ocean view it’s worth staying at the hotel. Otherwise not. They are not maintaining the place anymore and you can clearly see that. Water from the tap is only dripping and for some periods of our stay we where without any water at all. Unfortunately there was no fan in the room, only aircon (which I don’t like). There are bars right on the other side of the street which might be quite noisy at night in non Corona times.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Moritz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2020

Hotel Conchal is a great little boutique style hotel and is family owned and operated. My wife loved this little colorful slice of heaven. They served breakfast for two on a small table on the porch outside our room with the freshest cheese, milk, juice and fruits you ever tasted in your life. It’s a small quiet place, not for the partying type. The hotel is set in lush tropical gardens with fruit trees, palms, and exotic wildlife, and is only a short walk from Playa Brasilito.
Brasilito, a lively, rough-around-the edges town with local flair rather than a touristy vibe. You can access Playa Conchal by walking to Playa Brasilito, which is a less-traveled stretch of shoreline that's popular with locals. Great little town and beach always felt safe not overcrowded.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noshoestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews