We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Surprise 70th birthday

Had a great afternoon for my sisters 70th, we did the 2h afternoon tea cruise private chapter, the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
juliehU7431IZ
Fabulous!

What a brilliant way to spend the afternoon! We had this bought as a gift for our wedding... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shellbell425
,
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Read all 417 reviews
  
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
385
27
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch afternoon tea scones lovely afternoon food was lovely canal boat hour trip great trip well stocked bar hotpot birthday treat staff were excellent two hours be booking again my mum quiche felt very safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an afternoon tea onboard a barge. Was an amazing afternoon. Food was so fresh, cakes were lovely and the extra little touch was a cup soup to start. Everything home made. Staff couldn’t do enough for you, very attentive. Would definitely do it again. Might try the Sunday lunch.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Navigate235253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely way to while away a couple of hours. We have just returned from our afternoon tea trip, it was excellent! The food was lovely, well prepared and presented and the lady looking after us was very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank beemo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

A great experience and an amazing boat. Captain Kevin was great and it was so much fun. He was knowledgeable and helpful and the facilities were so good and the boat was lovely and clean. We were a mixed group of family and everyone had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ambyrne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Great response from the outset. Very professional and friendly too.
Captain was outstanding and the kids loved him.
Well kitted out and spotless.
Would definitely recommend and will be using again.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lauracs2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Absolutely first class, from my initial enquiry to the docking of the Barge at the end of the event.The Barge, the staff,the chef, delivered exceptional Customer Service. .It was a special birthday for my wife and we hired the Barge for a party of 28 family and friends combining a 3 course lunch on the Barge (with bar). The food was incredible, how they can provide that quality in such a confined space is unbelievable. Everyone of our guest would recommend Bridgewater Cruises

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rj1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews