We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
278
347
190
47
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
347
190
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trafford centre motorway network good nights sleep family room buffet breakfast reception area minute drive saturday night stayed here for two nights would stay again comfy bed member of staff free parking wedding manchester gym receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was dated and scruffy. Great big metal door room entry system made it feel prison like.

Plastic curtains and to top it off, dried blood on the light switch and on the net curtains.

No ironing board in the room?? The reason given: it’s a disabled room?? However I’m sure people with disabilities still iron their clothes.

However the staff are very pleasant and helpful, this is about the only positive.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manchester West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We are scheduled for a complete refurbishment of the bedrooms in September of this year and public areas early 2018. In the meantime, we keep our hotel clean, friendly and in good order.


Sincerely,

Max Pierce
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here again with work. Great hotel well decorated very clean and fresh. Great staff. Food not very exspensive. Great nights sleep. Breakfast was ok good choice of food however let down by sausages not the best ive had. Need to have normal ones .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank garyhQ2710SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Leo P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks Gary, just to let you know, new butcher from today, so sausage thing sorted. Thanks so much for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I stay here on a regular basis for work, it's the cheapest of the 2 hotels close by so location wise for work it is good although not much around to do. It's about 25 minute drive into Manchester. Bed is comfortable and it is clean, there is a gym and the breakfast is good (fluctuates between £10 and £15). Not many tea / coffee / sugar in the room so I usually take my own, reception will give you more though.
There is a small bar and they also serve lunch and dinner, menu isn't too bad but I usually go to the pub on the corner as drinks in the hotel are very expensive.
It is quite noisy, I can usually hear the toilet flushing next door or shower in another room, also doors closing down the corridor.
All in all it suits me for work so will continue to use it - not happy about fluctuation in prices per night thought, there is no consistency

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Leo P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Donna, just to let you know, you will always get the best price on novotels website, especially if you join le-club. Hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night for a friends party nearby.

Place was definitely value for money
Very good parking helpful staff big rooms which were very clean.
Basic but very good throughout.
If you are looking for a clean budget spacious rooms comfy bed give this place a try

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Leo P, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you, great review, may be a 5 next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews