We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Doune B&B(Doune)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
44
48
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
48
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomelovely mealbit datedthe ownerfriendly hotellovely stafffriendly servicepiehomely feeldoune castlemany thanksdecent sizedown to earthpublic areasmains and dessertsworth a visitgreat food
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely place--old style, yet very well updated. What made it specisl us was the friendliness and joviality of the owners! It's a family-run business, and they all become immediate friends with the guests!! The server in the restaurant even sat down beside us for a chat and sharing pics o her grandchild in NZ! We all enjoyed the loose atmosphere , yet also the attention to detail in the rooms!

Only wee problem was the wifi connection. It sort of went in and out. Oh well!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank piperanddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Had a great stay here. Everyone from the check-in to the bar to breakfast was super nice and welcoming. The building is not a modern one, so the floors and stairs creak, but it's the kind of place I prefer. Big lounge downstairs with sofas. Good location, just a few minutes' walk to the castle. I had a single room which was warm and comfortable. There's a kettle with instant coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. Zero complaints, this place is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deejais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

If you want a very modern, sassy,impersonal hotel then the Woodside Hotel is not for you,but If you want a traditional old fashioned Scottish hotel with a very warm welcome from Suzanne and Rachel, with comfortable rooms and delicious food, then this place is perfect. Plenty of parking. The rooms are furnished in a more 'old fashioned' style, the bathroom fittings would have been top notch in the 1960's but the bed was huge and extremely comfortable and Rachel helped me with my luggage which was much appreciated. Breakfast is served in the function room and is plentiful with something to suit all tastes.Rachel (breakfast room Rachel) was cheery in the morning and attentive. A great place to stay and explore the area. Well done to all the Woodside Team. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed overnight with my family.Great location in central Scotland.Staff have a constant smile on there face and could not be any friendlier.Lovely cooked breakfast.Nice and quiet at night.Would recommend very much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ganderson106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

On a recent trip to Scotland we were recommended this restaurant for our evening meal.
On arrival we were given menus and roughly 15 minutes later a waiter came back to take our orders there was only 2 other tables being served.
We chose a special roast beef , 2 salmon and 2 kids meals.
We waited 50 minutes for the food to arrive and I could not believe my eyes !
£9.95 for a roast dinner and I was presented with a bog basic cafe standard roast ! Aunt Bessie's Yorkshire pudding, frozen veg and chips !
The salmon was very basic aswell like a farm foods and the children's chicken nuggets was fine but the Macaroni cheese was pasta sprinkled with cheese !
Not once whilst we were eating did anyone come to ask if the food was ok. £50 wasted on a very cheap frozen type meal.
Would definitely not visit there in future visits

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews