We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments ”

Ristorante Grill Roma
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Donauworth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile


I would like to make some compliments on both the service and food at this restaurant. First of all this is one of the few places that would accept us for dinner around 10 pm. Most of others were closed and made no effort whatsoever to take care of us.
This one on the other hand, gave us a warm reception and served excellent wine and meals with a kind smile and niceness all the time. Congratulations on their food and care to customers.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank RenatoP2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Had dinner here recently while on a business trip. Food was very good and service was too! Staff takes time to make conversation with guests. The location is beautiful.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Skbrown12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Very Good food and staff. Cool locaition near the reaver. Tomato soop is greate. Nisely desiened inside.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank 31borism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We had just arrived in Donauworth and dropped our luggage at hotel. We set out to find a restaurant to relax and rejuvenate after long day. We were surprised to find most restaurants were closed at such an early hour, but saw that Grill Roma was open, so we took a chance. There were only a few diners in the restaurant. We found a corner table by the window overlooking the river and the walking trail. Our waiter came from behind the bar and welcomed us with a smile. We ordered 2 Dunkles Biers and began perusing the menus. Being in Germany, we were somewhat surprised to find an Italian restaurant with many selections that we enjoy. When our bier arrived, we ordered Spaghetti Carbonara and Scaloppine al Marsala.

The food was a bit slow in arriving because the restaurant became very busy. The owner returned to check on us and was disappointed that we had not received our food. So he rushed to the kitchen and returned. The food was outstanding. My wife commented that this was the best spaghetti carbonara she had eaten. My scallopine al Marsala was very tender and the wine and mushroom sauce was perfection.

We relished our dinner and enjoyed just talking. Time passed and most customers departed. As things started to settle, the owner came back to talk with us. I casually asked what an Italian was doing so far north. He was absolutely delightful as he told us about marrying a lady from Donauworth and working for his father-in-law. He finally bought the restaurant and changed it to include Italian food. Also, he said he had taken over the building next door and was remodeling it to be a hotel and restaurant to serve the guests. He was so excited and told us to come back and stay for awhile.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND......

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I really like the food - Pasta, Pizza, Salates, Fish. The iralien owners are so lovley ans the other stuff as well! You can see the river from the window or in summer they've a nice terrace.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travelkeepsmealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Grill Roma also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Grill Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing