We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$182
View deal
Booking.com
$123
View deal
StayForLong
Agoda.com$123
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
50
22
9
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
22
9
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews original art coming months deluxe room delicious food manager mr culinary experience small hotel perfect view memorable stay the cliff f b annabel oman mountains drive hiking canyon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2021

Wonderful location. Ideal for the recommended treks. Very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. Ajay, Anurag, Kauser and last but not the least the newest recruit Vivi of F&B. As the hotel is at the cliff edge, you get a perfect view of the villages, sunset and the canyon.

Room tip: Upper floor, corner room, end of the row. We stayed in 116. Lovely view.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aviratvaishnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2021

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Service was excellent especially a man called Ajay where nothing was too much trouble. Rooms pleasant with super comfortable beds and pillows. We also very much enjoyed our dinners. Excellent weather all year round. Will be using this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardtI5259XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2021

It was an amazing experience, we loved the resort so much, the view was incredible and the breakfast was so delicious and the room service was very good and fast. We also enjoyed the swimming pool so much. I give it 5 stars

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 692ulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2021

I have visited Jabal Akdhar many times. It was our first time to stay overnight. We choose Sahab Resort and Spa. I can say that this was a great decision.
As we entered the resort we were excited to see the attention to detail, we were surrounded by great original art.
They received us with warmth and professionalism. As we stepped into the courtyard/ outdoor space, the rooms were very well spaced out.
The deluxe room were well appointed with all the amenities that we have come to expect.
As we had dietary restrictions, they were very willing to accomodate our requirement. We had great meals and very personal service.
I would like to mention Wajid ( resort Manager) was personally attending to all the guests with great eye for attention to detail.
He has a great team in Annabelle, Jason, Mubarak and Olive, all of them attentive and motivated to give us a 7 star experience.
Very trip the culinary experience is the make and break of any holiday, for us Arif and Amit Singh made it a delight, something we are still talking about.
It is necessary for me to mention that Mr Arup made this all possible.
Thank you team Sahab Resort and Spa, you will see us again.

Room tip: The Hotel is close to the areas where one can go treaking.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2021 via mobile

Small hotel with nice view , swimming pool and spa, but without gym. They have rooms and guests houses front and back yard as well. Close to hotel available hiking route (W18a), around 1h and a half about for one way. Iranian restaurant not far and their food is very good! Small hypermarket is not far and pharmacy. Staff was very kind and ready to help. Thanks you!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank vesta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vazid Shaik, General Manager at Sahab Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2021

Dear Vesta 112,

Greetings from Sahab Resort and Spa.

Thank you for your review on this travel forum. We, at Sahab Resort and spa, take pride in providing the best services to all our guests and every guest of ours treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back at Sahab Resort and Spa for yet another wonderful experience. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews