We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$384
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$388
View deal
FindHotel
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Booking.com$376
Anantara.com$317
ZenHotels.com$484
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
1,847
229
69
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,847
229
69
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant bella vista villa host cliff pool village walk canyon view room private pool garden villa rock climbing special thanks breathtaking views kids club main restaurant muscat airport hour drive memorable experience out of this world
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2022

Absolutely wonderful stay. I cannot fault anything.

Staff, specifically Rajib, are exceptional. Truly went out of their way to make my stay as amazing as it was.

The villa was very clean, guest services and in villa dining services are very responsive and the activities/spa were fabulous.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Naazia_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel Alce, Other at Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2022

Dear Naazia_23,

First and foremost, our warmest appreciation for choosing Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort as your getaway destination and for highlighting that it was a fabulous trip!

The team are ecstatic to hear of your positive impressions and were pleased that we were able to deliver exceptional experiences during your stay. Great to read that it was an absolutely wonderful stay and all aspect was pleasant and easy starting off from the cleanliness, guest services to activities/Spa experience. Thank you as well for spotlighting Rajib on his effort to ensure that you will have a fantastic stay.
We are all happy that you have had a wonderful getaway with us. Everyone here would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need assistance.

With kind regards,
Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2022 via mobile

Visited Anantara al Jabal for 3 nights during December , comfortable transfer arranged from Muscat by the hotel. Generally recommend visiting and a few nights should be enough

Pros:
-Breathtaking views of the mountains and canyon surrounding the resort
-We had a room on the second floor with a view and a spacious terrace
-Infinity swimming pool with vast views across the canyon (although only one main pool and could feel a bit busy at times)
-Wadi Al Masdara hike was great - learnt more about the area and culture from the guide. Medium difficulty so recommend wearing comfortable clothes and a hat
-Dining by design - watching the sunset over a glass of champagne and a tailored set menu dinner
-Italian restaurant and overall food was good , although not too many choices as one of the restaurants was closed when we were there
-Staff - the staff at breakfast were very attentive
-Spa facilities were great - loads of space to relax

Cons:
-Some of the communication between various hotel teams can be improved (reconfirmed multiple times dinner and details weren’t passed on correctly)
-compared to some of the photos hotel grounds weren’t as big (not that much space to walk around or cycle) and hotel is not far away from other hotels / buildings
-In December can get quite cold after sunset (bring warm clothes for the evening)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andrey157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maren Kuehl, General Manager at Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2022


Dear andrey157,

Thank you very much for taking the time to list your valuable feedback following you recent experience with us.

We are encouraged by your positive comments and very happy to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful experience overall, including your excursion, our Spa , your Dining by Design experience, the service at breakfast and our facilities.
At the same time we appreciate your constructive feedback which will help us to further improve our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maren Kühl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2022

We loved our time at the resort. We did three excursions, the sunset canyon ride and three villages tour with Hassan. He was incredibly charming and knowledgeable and we had a wonderful time...he is highly recommended. We also did a Nizwa day trip with Lutfi who was another fantastic guide. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebeccadC6641YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maren Kuehl, General Manager at Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2022


Dear rebeccadC6641YW,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your visit to Jabal Al Akhdar.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed many of our wonderful excursions exploring our beautiful surrounding area and learning about the rich culture. Hassan and Lutfi will be motivated by your great feedback knowing that they contributed so positively to your experience.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maren Kühl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2022 via mobile

for the price service was absolutely not up to standard.
Reservations not forwarded, orders forgotton, staff didn't seem to know anything about the hotel. Restaurant staff didnt know what they offer.
It went so far that they told us meals dont existed until we showed it to them on the menu

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maren Kuehl, General Manager at Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2022

Dear Thomas F,

Thank you for taking the time you took to share your review with us following your recent stay.

I sincerely regret that you left our beautiful resort feeling disappointed with the levels of service you have experienced.
Your feedback was well accepted and will be shared with the concerned departments for further evaluation and corrective action to be taken. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

We hope that despite your disappointment we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort for you to experience the levels of service our guests have come to expect from us.

With kind regards,

Maren Kühl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2022

. The hotel was amazing , clean and the staff was so welcoming. but we have one complain, the room service knocking the door on all the guests and in one of the cases he entered the room without the permission of the guests

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank nusaibaalmaskari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maren Kuehl, Owner at Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nusaibaalmaskari,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that your overall experience was satisfactory and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and especially how welcoming our Team Members are.
We regret to hear that you were disturbed by our In - room dining team knocking and entering the room without permission when delivering amenities to the rooms. We will ensure to highlight this to the concerned department to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

Thank you once again for your comments which we highly value and use as an opportunity to continuously improve our products and services. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to our beautiful resort in the near future.

With kind regards,
Maren Kühl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews