We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad - STAY AWAY!”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed April 11, 2024

My luggage arrived damage, i filed claim and southwest just decided on its own to give me travel voucher (apparently, i can use this to buy a new luggage). This is their practice so you spend more money on them. I asked for a refund and only then they ask me for a receipt of it (either you kept receipt or not, they will NOT compensate you properly). They offered to pay me a meager $40 for a big luggage that currently sells for $95.99. Way to defraud people! Do NOT book with this airline! Very bad customer service, they give you a run around for what you deserve! Bad practice southwest! Bad!!

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 605tadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 45,723 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2024

The flight departure time changed 3 times and ultimately depated 50 minutes later than the original time. Bullsh.... not happy with yhe repeated change and late departure. Now if they're able to make it up, I may change my opinion. Not happy

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2024

Good trip, the supervior in richmond va was very professional and helpful. He was an older black male with light eyes. I am bad with names, but he made the difference, A flight attendant got sick and caused a 6 hour delay at the last minute to board, but the supervisor helped relax and secure the customers with clear information and great hospitality. The pilot gave me one of the smoothest flights that I have ever experienced 👍🏾👍🏾, kudos to the pilot as well.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Explore46355150115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2024

We had a flight from Dallas to SLC through Denver. Two hrs before flight they announced via text the Flight would be 2 hours late. That would mean we would miss the connection from Denver to Salt Lake City.. We arrived early to Dallas but they couldn't find room on an earlier flight. When we eventually got to Denver, VERY late at night, the connecting flight was indeed gone and there was no one at counters to help us due to the lateness in the day. We literally were stranded at the airport. We finally found a SW Manager at the counter in baggage claim. She said they don't do anything to help when Southwest makes you miss your flight if it was weather and we were stuck to take care of ourselves. We also had no luggage as it did go on another flight to SLC, though they couldn't fit us in. We had to call and get our own hotel and the airline refused to pay for it stating we could sleep on benches or the floor in the airport all night.. The next morning we had to get a different Southwest flight to Utah. Horrible customer care! They have lost our patronage!

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank cindysM7964PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2024

This is the worst flying experience I’ve had. They let you know it’s cut rate every step of the way from bad service to minimal snacks to tiny seats to confusing and punishing seating to gate checking every bag. While all the airlines do one or more of these, Southwest is by far the biggest concentration of dehumanizing treatment in the name of saving a few bucks. If you have to endure this Greyhound bus of an airline, pay extra for a higher section number so you don’t get treated like dogsh!t.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.