We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs!!!”
Review of Hawaiian Airlines


Reviewed 19 June 2021

14 hours delay???!!! And what do we get from the airline? A $14 dinner voucher redeemable only in an airport where a bottle of water is $9. Ridiculous!

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank R8869WNjesusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 7,674 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2021

Outstanding in every way. The lady who checked us in was so patient and helpful to us. She helped us with our QR code. In flight service was excellent. The airhostess were very polite. We also got a warm sandwich with drinks. Very impressed with the plane, the service and the check in process. we did purchase the extra comfort seats with extra leg room.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rakesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Plane clean, comfortable seats. Verygoodservice. Attendants very attentive. Food, breakfast, hot and good.baggage delivery slow.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank jack a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We had 4 flights with Hawaiian Hell-lines over the span of our vacation and out of 4, 3 of them went completely wrong. Not a great start already. Our first flight was supposed to leave at 9:05 AM out of SMF and upon arriving at 6 am for our flight we noticed that the flight was delayed 2 hours. We had asked why and found the crew and pilot was tired. Now understanding that it’s for our safety that’s ok but some communication would have been nice. This delay led us to miss our connecting flight from the Maui Airport to Kona. We had to wait a 1hr to see if we could make the last flight to Kona. The attendant at the kiosk said he would be us on the list if they had room, but we should be ok which at this point was not the right answer. I asked if Hawaiian would be reimbursing us for the resort day, rental car and event we would be missing and paid for due to their delay not caused by us. This encouraged him and he found us two seats guaranteeing that we made it to Kona that day but 5 hours behind schedule. Now on the way back from Kona to Sacramento our only flight without hiccups was from Kona to Honolulu a good 30-minute flight. After that it was back to the same sub-quality standard that seems to be normal. Our flight was delayed boarding to SAC, and about 30 minutes after the take-off time we were told the "plane is no good and to go to another gate.". That plane was delayed about 2 hours, and we were late getting home. I wish that was the end but then upon arriving in Sacramento we were told the baggage would take 30 minutes to start getting. 3 other airplanes that arrived after us finished all their bags before we did. We found out that our baggage claim took so long because Hawaiian Hell-Lines lost a few carts of our baggage that took some time to be found. Overall, the stress of flying with Hawaiian was almost not going to Hawaii.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Aaron_and_Kimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

for anyone who would like an honest unbiased review- i'd usually go a bit more in depths however, i'm chilling right now + i'm just casually expressing my opinion.

amazing airline, you pay what you get for. fortunately got window seats + got to sit with the 1 other person i flew with- after the app having a system issue 24 hours prior to the flight + everyone being unable to check in. in route- you're actually served a WARM meal on your flight, a nice drink + a nice bottle of water. i can actually taste the difference in water so, it was special when you dont ask for much. :] 6 hr flight- tv's in flight, charging ports, nice pink colors, flight attendants are a bit passive however, they have a job to do so, i love them still. after the trip we missed our retuning flight... it may seem like a hassle but, i literally went to the ticket counter + said " peace, i hope all is well. i have not a dollar however, we both missed our flights. is there anything you can do" the agent was extremely kind.. within minutes she handed us returning flights home as a one time courtesy. <3 come on now! what??? hawaiin you are something special. anyway, the flight wasnt until the NEXT day so, we slept @ the airport + enjoyed an extra day in hawaii @ the beach. also, to go from 1 island to another is really cheap! so, unless you expect to ride on top of the wing with the wind blowing on your commute and a tv projecting in the sky- this is a cool airline. with luv, me. :]

Date of travel: May 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 950le_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.