We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flight”
Review of GOL Airlines


Reviewed 14 January 2019

The is a 8-hours flight from Brazil to Orlando. It is a good option because it is a direct flight to the U.S.

The meals available on board were free, and were very good (above average for airlines) which surprised me a bit.

The flight was a bit noisy since there were some high school kids (about 50) traveling to Disney. There were no individual monitors in this flight, they offer Wi-Fi entertainment onboard, so you need to download the app beforehand.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 14,398 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2019

Their website is NOT user-friendly. Tried to buy the tickets on their site, but it was too painful, so I bought the tickets on Expedia.
On the day we were flying, there was bad weather at the destination - I understand this will lead to delays. But their information flow was terrible.
- GOL flights to our destination, both earlier and later than ours, were being cancelled or delayed, but they waited until about 5 or 10 minutes after scheduled boarding time to start delaying the flight.
- Our flight was scheduled to depart at 18.10. LATAM boarded and departed two flights - 18.10 and 19.10 - to the same destination - before we boarded.
- About 30 minutes after they started notifying us of delays at the airport, I checked their website; they still showed our flight as operating on time. We had a scheduled ride picking us up at the destination; they were relying on that information.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Since purchasing the tickets I was bit apprehensive give the long flight in a 737, experience at the airport was bit weird, nothing too stressful but bit disorganized.
Onboard service was excellent, seat was a bit tight for me but I’m not tiny so was to be expected.
Arrival in Brasilia is very efficient, much easier compared to Rio or São Paulo.
Remember to bring a charging cable for your mobile device to watch online entertainment, not prime time but good enough to keep me busy.
Overall would do this flight again no questions.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

This was a short flight , about one hour , and we still got food service ! The crew was really efficient . The plane was fairly new and the flight was smooth . Check in could have been more efficient and this was the only glitch to otherwise an excellent flight !

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We experienced very poor customer service when flying with GOL on our recent trip to South America. The staff appeared disgruntled and disorganized throughout the entire experience. Not one smile, not one seemed willing to assist with instructions and all of the staff appeared unhappy. The actual flight offered nothing but crackers for a 4 hour flight, which is atypical in comparison to other airlines. Not impressed with the customer service and the lack of services provided by this airline.

Date of travel: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.