We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAME PROBLEMS AS THE OTHERS..”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think all airlines are much of a muchness but there is one aspect that can be sorted out and that is the problem with hand luggage. Why allow inconsiderate passengers with very large pieces of luggage onto the plane? I have yet to see the rules being applied.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank LloydMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi LloydMacklin, thanks for your review. We can certainly understand you. Therefore we will pass on your feedback to our baggage teams, in order to improve our services. Thanks! *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 227 of 9,001 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints from me. Friendly and attentive staff. Lots of food offered to passengers which was good considering the long flight. The planes are obviously new and modern- comfy seats, lots of leg room and over-head baggage space, reasonable in flight entertainment options etc. I've flown Etihad twice now from Melbourne to Paris and back (2012 and 2017) and will continue to fly with them as my first long haul choice. They have exceptionally quick lay over times in Abu Dhabi (usually only a couple of hours) which means you can get from Paris to Melbourne and vice versa in less than 24 hours. :-)

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Milly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Milly, we're happy to hear that you enjoy flying with us. Thanks for your feedback regarding our food, our aircraft's and our stop over timings. We hope to welcome you on board again soon. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our seats had all been confirmed, the day before our flight we received a telephone call asking us if we wanted to downgrade to economy or go on a later plane we informed them that neither of these were options were suitable. We arrived at checkin to be told we had been bumped off or plane us and many others, which we could not understand as we had confirmation of our flight. the supervisor who dealt with us was very rude, unsympathetic, and intolerant of us.She told us she only knew about the change in plane 20mins before we checked in, yet we had been told the day before.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank karenbNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen, this doesn't sound ideal. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. In order for us to investigate this further, please share your experience with us on our website under the tap "About us - Contact us - Feedback".Thanks! *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was very smooth. The seating comfortable. This was a low cost special and the first time I have flown Etihad. The service was good and friendly, The flight was only 1/2 full so there was room to spread out on the A380. The in flight movies were very basic, only a few newish movies and a good number of popular classic action movies. Having travelled with five other long haul carriers in the last two years I was a tad disappointed with the selection. Add to that, this was just one of four long haul flights, each with the same movies, so by flight four, I was more focused on sleeping than movies. Maybe a good thing? I think the only real disappointment was the food, and sure, I hadn't paid much for the flight but the food was the most basic I'd every encountered on a long haul. There were only little savoury biscuits and no chocolate or fruit to snack on between meals, which may have also done me a favour, but I'd have preferred it to be my choice rather than a given. The beer was good but several of the flights had below standard wine, such that I did not ask for a refill and chose beer to follow on with after the meal. Would I fly Etihad again, yes, I think I would if I could get this pricing again, with the knowledge that I should not expect amazing food, but take my own snacks and a book to read.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank navilluso55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Navilluso, we appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our services. We're looking forward to welcoming you on board again. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 6th flight in the upper deck business class of Etihad's Airbus 380. The most recent experience is in line with the experience on the previous 5 flights. Check-in, the lounges at JFK and in Abu Dhabi, the on-board comfort with the various enhancements provided, the fast track to clear U.A.E. Immigration & Customs - it all works consistently like clockwork. The flight, overall, is very comfortable. What is not consistent, unfortunately, is the on-board service. As the staff consists of so many nationalities, there is no particular pride to represent the U.A.E. as you would have in so many other "national" airlines like U.S. carriers, Asian carriers, etc. There are exceptions; some of the staff members truly care and are proud of what they are doing but many others forget things or ignore a request. Recently, one aisle had received wet towels, a beverage, nuts and eventually everything was cleared away while the other aisle has not even received a towel yet... Yes, I agree, small details but if it happens repeatedly, a flaw in the training program becomes apparent. Also, I expect the service to be in line with the fare paid.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Alfred, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It's great to hear that you are satisfied with our processes in the airport, our lounges and our service on board. We are always happy to receive reviews from our guests, as we are constantly trying to improve our service. We will share your opinion with the respective team. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board with us again soon. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.