We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight to Washington DC.”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The flight was good and punctual. Transit at Abu Dhabi was reasonable. The biggest advantage is that the uS immigration and customs are cleared at Abu Dhabi itself. This saves lot of time once you touch US port. The only area of improvement is for the airlines to provide wider choice of food for vegetarians both inflight and in lounge.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Srini52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us and that you like our US preclearance. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food on board as it will help us to improve the experiences of our guests. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 7,691 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived to do business in the lounge before takeoff- it was substandard - much like an outsourced lounge where other airlines use the facility - while good in concept - very poor and below my expectations for the airline ticket price. Once on the flight the airline was great

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank eric-sworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Eric, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our lounge in Barcelona, as it will help us to improve the experiences for our guests. We hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good facilities - i think the Melbourne lounge is great with the range of food , Long haul flight - good food and service all the way through.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank eric-sworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lounge in Melbourne. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. Thank you for flying with us and for sharing you feedback. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Etihad is a very good airline. Emirates does have an edge however, but ETIHAD is the next best thing to travel to either Asia or Australasia from Dublin via Abu Dabi

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Enda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Enda, we are happy to hear that you like flying with us and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you on board again soon. Thank you for sharing your feedback. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A380 - Economy - Row 73 - last row backing onto a Galley - pressed the call button 5 times and ignored 5 times - eventually I stopped a steward and complained about it being too cold about 10 mins into flight - told that temp would be adjusted - it wasn't - complained 3 more times over next 2 hours - it actually got colder - eventually told that "lots of people have complained on previous flights - it's a cold spot" - not really helpful - even with a thick winter shirt, pullover and a coat plus TWO blankets it was still too cold - myself and my wife were totally frozen after almost 7 hours flying - we had to and stand in other parts of the plane for 10 mins at a time to warm up. 2 days after the flight I now have a cold or flu or a chill or something - no doubt caused by this flight

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank legin-9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience on board. Our staff is trained to deliver excellent Service to our guest and to assist with the queries. We apologize if this was not the case. You can send us a detailed feedback about it with your details such as your booking reference to feedback@etihad.ae to look into the case for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.