We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from check in to arrival”
Review of EL AL Israel Airlines


Reviewed 15 March 2020

Excellent throughout all stages of the trip from check in through arrival. Check-in and boarding were quick and easy. The flight attendants were polite and efficient. The plane was a new 787. Great entertainment system. Good food (I ate vegetarian). Arrived on time. Deplaned quickly.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Sam_R_Yoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 4,449 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

This is the worst airline I have ever experienced. The food was overcooked and pretentious, the plane was outdated and everyone was packed like sardines. It felt like Eastern Airlines flight in the 80’s, before it went bankrupt. On my return flight, it was a nightmare, the legroom, the smells of burned egg for breakfast, the not so friendly staff, everyone was standing up and talking loudly while the staff was barely visible or in control, it was bad.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank webdude20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

I choose to fly ELAL because of their PERFECT security measures - as much as it is a nuisance to the point of being frustrating.
Furthermore, their prices are by NO means competitive!! But I still choose ELAL because there are no second chances when it comes to safety in flying. :-(
On the down side... their planes are hugely uncomfortable - I mean seriously, seriously cramped.
I am tall and this flight from Milan was on a new Boeing 737 with fancy seats and new gimmicks at every seat such as USB charging port and cellphone holder-stand, etc. But the leg room was/is an absolute nightmare for any passenger "taller than average".
.
To be fair, the crew made an effort to find me another seat with leg room and all ended OK for me - ONLY because I was lucky that there was available space. But if the plane was full, I would have spent most of the flight walking up and down the isle!!!
.
My choice is to prioritize on safety - so I am not bickering - but I can bring to your attention that if you fly on ELAL, be ready to be super squashed in your seats!!!! They simply do not give a **** about passenger comfort.
.
Remember always.... Be Decent to the ground and flight crew... they will smile and reciprocate!

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Be-Decent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

ELAL is safe, on schedule, helpful staff, has wi.fi .
They changed the meals, you get a sandwich instead of a hot meal...

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank תמי ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Improved a lot over the last few years! always a good experience with ELAL. Am a frequent flyer of the company.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank shirag955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.