We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t ride Cebu pacific”
Review of Cebu Pacific Air


Reviewed April 22, 2024

This airline has no personnel to talk to about very urgent concerns. You have to message a chat bot and wait for a live chat . It takes several minutes for the agent to reply presumably because it is replying to several persons at the same time. Very frustrating because your urgent concerns are not attended to immediately.

Will not ride this airline again.

Date of travel: March 2024
1  Thank Juno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 4,185 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2024

I do understand that there is some circumstance happen that would cause delay. But the issue is cebu pacific doesnt have any action plan for their customers. Staff will keep on saying that this is not on there hands. The only way that they can do to resolve the issue was refund. They dont care about there customers. This is a airline. They will just let you wait in the queue without doing nothing.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2024

Honestly I do not have any complains once I am inside the plane, the staff are attentive and cordial. My issue with CebuPac, each I would like to book a flight, I force myself NO TO. Because what comes to my mind are delayed flights and cancellations.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Bansalan1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2024

AVOID
We have had non stop issues in Philippines with this airline.

First they cancel our flight and provide an option to rebook for next day or refund. We select refund and have been waiting ages. They are now claiming that we chose to rebook the flight and we even have confirmation of the refund accept.

Secondly, they turned the next flight around half way due to ‘technical issues’ and then we were over 3 hours late.

Customer service (Jesa) are absolutely awful. Spent 40 minutes just trying for them to find our flight details.

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2024

Our connecting flight got changed so we couldn't make the connection and when trying to contact Cebu pacific we got ignored for over an hour in the chat system. After finally reaching an agent after three attempts, no additional help except for rebooking was offered, even though our new flight times were significantly worse and extended. We had a hotel booked in Bangkok that we could not cancel and lost money there as well. After asking several times for any kind of reimbursement, not even a free bottle of water for the flight was granted. Never ever again. This is absolutely ridiculous

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Franziska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.