We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst airline in my experience”
Review of Cebu Pacific Air


Reviewed April 13, 2024

I have never been in a worse airline. The seats are so close together that they have fit 9 seats across instrad of 8. You cannot push your carryon through the aisle due to the narrowness of the aisle. This was a 4 hour flight and the food cart was out of almost everything on the menu. The Osaka airport counter for the airline took 1 1/2 hour to get through, then security. We arrived 3 hours before the flight and had to run.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 384karinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 4,185 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2024

Stay as far away from Cebu airlines as possible, not worth the cheaper flights. If you’re going to do it, buy the extra seats, or pay for a selected ‘priority’ seat near the front of the plane, they’re usually empty.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Riley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2024

On April 9th, the return journey to Melbourne was a nightmare due to delays from Cebu Pacific. After the flight from Puerto Princesa to Manila was delayed by 2 hours and 30 minutes, we missed the Melbourne flight by 30 minutes. There was no assistance from the airline, which only wanted to put us on the next flight two days later. Upon departure from Puerto Princesa, there was an electrical panic on the plane, with desperate people causing panic and fear for everyone on board. It was horrible. The only assistance attempted by the airline was to put us on a flight two days later, and we would have to cover all expenses, which was unfeasible for us. After hours of discussion, they found a flight to Sydney that they could put us on, but we would have to cover the expenses from Sydney to Melbourne. Accepting this proposal, they were supposed to send the tickets for this new flight, but the emails never arrived. Emotional, stress, and financial losses were incurred, with no assistance provided. I do not recommend this airline to anyone.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Bruna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2024

Our trip with Cebu started off amazing - the check in process in HK was seamless. The seats were quite comfortable for a short flight and the food was good (Beef Adobo). We had a connecting flight in Manila. Our Cebu Pacific boarding passes mentioned that we’ll be arriving at terminal 4 and our next flight to Boracay would leave from the same terminal. Unfortunately, this was not the case. After collecting our bags, we stood in Cebu’s queue for about 20 mins, after which we were told that we are in the wrong terminal. We were instructed to go down to arrivals and take a shuttle bus to terminal 4. Then, we were told that there won’t be any shuttle for the next 90 mins (but of course we will miss our connecting flight if we waited). We went back up to the check in counters, and were instructed to take a taxi instead. We paid 1,250 PHP for a 15 mins trip. Luckily, we arrived in time for our flight. I would not recommend this airline to anyone! This added so much unnecessary stress to my trip.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Naomi6Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2024

It is a budget airline of Philippines. Our first time to travel on this airline. I have to stay the airline took me by surprise. It’s the cleanest, friendliest budget airline I have travelled in. I will highly recommend everyone to use this airline wherever possible.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank anandsethi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.