We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went Ok for me”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 8 January 2021

I only fly once or twice a year. Despite all the negative reviews on here, my flight went well and was pretty ordinary. Less laid back about the Covid19 but that was fine with me as Delta started to sound like Big Brother after a while on my flight back home and that was annoying.

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank EagleBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,726 - 1,730 of 73,005 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2021

Flight from Las Vegas into DFW was straight forward. However catching my connecting flight was horrible...I landed at 1200 and quickly made my way to my next gate only to be told I was late because they close onboarding 15 min prior to take off. This was my first time on American Airlines and it will be my last

Date of travel: January 2021
Thank petermR4043IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Is there a minus 1? I've tried giving American Air chances at least once a year. Each time is worst than the last. Too many sickening incidents to write out. I once had condensation dripping down onto my seat from the air vents, they stuffed it with tissue them moved me to another seat after a lot of pleading and that seat had mold and smelly situation going on. Another time a guy sitting across aisle from me discovered vomit on the floor in front of his seat before take off..they didn't clean it until after take off. Another time, everyone in my section overheard a stewardess making some racial comments about a Chinese passenger to crew members and it was a passenger that had to correct her, the crew did nothing. Another time I was given a salad that looked like it sat in heat and wilted and it smelled, then they gave me crackers that were super hard and stale !! Stale! Do you know how long it takes for crackers to go stale??!! The very last time... another smelly moldy seat that smelled like it sat in the rain and dried, it smelled toxic. The flight attendants seemed mad at everyone. I kept yo myself didn't ask for anything. I dont know how American airlines is still in business with all of the complaints. I often hear so many people with the same complaints about american air... it is a truly disgusting airlines

Date of travel: December 2020
Thank T3006ESdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Terrible company. Did not take any sympathy for my family's health situation. They were rude and sickening in every way possible. Do NOT fly American Airlines.

Date of travel: January 2021
Thank vitoa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

After being told that the flights are thoroughly sanitize between flights, I was very disappointed to find that the surfaces and seats were extremely dirty after I wiped them down with a sanitizing wipe (see picture). I felt very uncomfortable with this flight due to this and the fact that the entire plane was packed to full capacity during a pandemic.

Date of travel: December 2020
Thank karenquach94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.