We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aer Lingus Business Class”
Review of Aer Lingus


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aer Lingus no longer offer lounge facilities when you book an International Business Class ticket from Edinburgh. Pretty poor service.

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 13,606 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The business seat from Manchester to Dublin is no more than an economy seat except you get a free drink.
The ability to do US immigration in Dublin is good, there was minimal wait time. The lounge after the immigration check was good - good selection of food and drink, good views of apron.
The A330 business seat is lie flat but very narrow, if you are travelling alone, pick the throne seats by the window. Food was good but thimble sized portions. Amenity bag standard/disappointing. IFE limited. Bring your own.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank stuartwZ1324LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As part of our retirement our children deside to surprise us by booking into our hotel as a surprise for a week but yesterday there flight was cancelled no reason and no one from Aerlingus at the dept desk being malagha at 9 pm to advise . Sorry did I say there was 5 adults and an 8 month baby . At 9 pm 24 hours later one group of 3 got a direct flight but the other two with the baby ended up in Heathrow and had to wait for a connecting flight . By the way we re in Ireland , after nearly 24 hours no baby formula as Spain does not use sma , and my daughter in law had made 3 more than usual enough to get them home they ran out . Does nt stop there they told the handlers they needed to collect the buggy when they landed of the first flight as they had to take either a train or a bus within Heathrow to get from terminal 5 to 2 . Flight arrive no buggy they had sent it with the luggage so they had to cue and go through customs to retrieve buggy of converter belt and run to get connenting flight , only to find out it’s delayed by nearly an hour , it’s now 22-31 next day and I ve just received a message to say there in Dublin and on the way to collect the car exhausted and still not a word from Aerlingus also had to fork out money in advance for new flights this is a couple trying to save for a house and we thought the break would do them good what a shambles . Aerlingus you will be hearing from us direct their should have been someone there to explain to your customers what a crap service you supply sorry for the long rant but not good enough

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will NEVER book with this airline EVER again!!!!! Don’t waste your time & money!!
Our first flight was cancelled 20 minutes before boarding. Upon cancellation they could not give us any further information and told us to wait at the check in desk and call customer service. Their customer service is not friendly or helpful. The phone representative said there was nothing he could do and I would have to wait for the airline rep. and he did not follow the proper policy as listed on their website regarding vouchers for hotel stay & transportation. We waited 2 hours for the airline representative. We were finally rebooked with United Airlines. We were guaranteed a refund for our hotel stay but they will not accept my Refund Request per their website. Further, on our flight back the plane was absolutely filthy. In my tray was used tissues and crumbs everywhere and my husband had a USED feminine product in his tray. The flight attendants did not care and thought it was funny. I will never recommend this airline. Nor fly with them again.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Escape47922229323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy. Did not have to be there 2 1/2 hours early.Staff was very helpful. Flight was short and comfortable

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.