We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Go To airline”
Review of Aer Lingus


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My go to Airline when travelling trans Atlantic to Toronto. Generally on time at destination even when late departing. Crew are always pleasant and upbeat and take great care to make sure everyone is well looked after and enjoys their flight. The food is above average for airline food and nicely presented. Seats even in economy are comfortable and decor is pleasant. Planes are always clean and well looked after.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Travelwithwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 13,546 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Congratulations, you made it on my list. My list of airlines that are just ugg… it is growing. The usual suspects like Easyjet, Ryanair or Vueling are a no brainer.
I‘ve learned that AerLingus is another trashy one. Let you pay for everything except the life west, toilet or air to breathe. But finally does not give a dang and lets all the cattle at the same time on board.
Then the usual letsbuysmth circus.
Would you like anything to purchase?
Even no free water… but calls themselves a 4* airline? Nope. Your tickets are not that cheap, do your business right.

Well I don‘t care anymore, you are listed.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank joachim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aer Lingus system is down again so no online check-in. Called 3 times for help and waited over an hour for customer service each time. I was confidentially told the system would be up in a few minutes and we would be able to check in online, which I knew was BS. No luck. The next day told to arrive early for airport check in only. Terrible seat assignments and lots of wasted time and effort. Need to hire some competent IT staff soon!!!

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THIS IS THE WORST AIRLINE! Booked a business class ticket and they changed it to Economy on the way back and didnt care. $6800 ticket. Yep! lots of money but since they got it the money, they no longer think they had to provide the agreed service. When callled, they put you on hold for a long time. The prompt will say "Your current wait time is less than 2 mins .." but it is more like 30 mins. Uncontenable airline. No scrupples!!!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Value for money
1  Thank robinbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely zero customer support for US-based customers. Despite booking the flight through American Airlines, American Airlines apparently has zero way to communicate with Aer Lingus - can’t print boarding passes despite having an AA confirmation number, can’t change seats, and zero gate agents in the entire airport. Embarrassingly bad customer experience.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Departure42681730069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.