We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took money for BUSINESS CLASS but will give you economy. Robbery!!!”
Review of Aer Lingus


Reviewed May 18, 2024

THIS IS THE WORST AIRLINE! Booked a business class ticket and they changed it to Economy on the way back and didnt care. $6800 ticket. Yep! lots of money but since they got it the money, they no longer think they had to provide the agreed service. When callled, they put you on hold for a long time. The prompt will say "Your current wait time is less than 2 mins .." but it is more like 30 mins. Uncontenable airline. No scrupples!!!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Value for money
1  Thank robinbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 13,609 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2024

Absolutely zero customer support for US-based customers. Despite booking the flight through American Airlines, American Airlines apparently has zero way to communicate with Aer Lingus - can’t print boarding passes despite having an AA confirmation number, can’t change seats, and zero gate agents in the entire airport. Embarrassingly bad customer experience.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Departure42681730069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2024

I have not had the opportunity to fly on Aer Lingus and probably never will. I booked a flight for my wife and I in business class with a departure scheduled in September of this year. Unfortunately I had had to cancel due to a change of plans. Flights were booked on April 12 and subsequently cancelled on April 12. I obtained a Case number from Aer Lingus regard a refund of my money... It's now halfway through May, no refund. Several calls to Aer Lingus with no success. I have finally opted to file a dispute regarding the charge with my bank. Customer service is severely lacking in its ability to to actually provide a service.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Rodger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2024

They have you over a barrel with your luggage. Every other airline allows standard carry-ons, but these guys make you pay through the nose for your carry-on in addition to your checked bags. Big rip off.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Q1920NVsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2024

DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS AIRLINE! They canceled our flight with 10 minutes before boarding. No notifications ahead of time, had to go through checking, customs, etc.
when flight was canceled they had us wait in a long line to only get hotel accommodations. They did not make the flight change for us, we had to book it ourselves. We went from a direct flight to a numerous connecting flights. The hotel they booked for the night was subpar, and had to wait an hour to get to the hotel. Nothing to make up for the inconvenience. The flight that we had booked, we had seats assigned, the new flight had no assigned seats or the ability to check in early. Their website and app as well never work and customer service line isn’t helpful either. Completely unorganized, completely unhelpful and completely unaccommodating

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Teresasaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.