We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST/CHEAPEST EX CEBU-MANILA AIRFARE TO BOOK”
Review of AirAsia - Philippines AirAsia


Reviewed October 28, 2019

Choose airasia for your manila booking because they offer the cheapest rate so far from Cebu. So affordable.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Abegail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 987 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

I don’t know if this review is for Taoyuan Airport or for Airasia. We were travelling with a kid for a 1am flight. We had checked in early to relaxe in the airport but there were no relaxation happended. At 9pm no gate posted for our flight but one of the screen lead us to GATE A1. Waiting near the gate A1 at 10pm no update until 11:30pm then they posted B3 so we need to walk to the other wing of the airport with a sleeping kid. And at that gate we wait with another airasia flight going to KL. Then we were transfered again to another gate to B7! With the same Aa flight to KL.
Due to being tired from walking due to many gate transfers, the crews were kind enough not to disturb our sleep for the entire trip.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank aybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

I like to travel with airasia. They prioritize kids especially what my son likes.
It is a Budget airlines so we don’t expect much, but we did have a nice flight.
We like their food. We ordered Tuna Melt and it taste good.
We buy food on the day of flight, but I recommend to buy beforehand for a discounted price.

Date of travel: October 2019
Thank aybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

Everything was as planned, quick and efficent check in, boarding and obviously the flight which was as scheduled

Date of travel: October 2019
1  Thank מוריס א
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We booked Premium/flex which come with baggage, priority check-in/boarding and seat selection.
We flew 6 sectors, of which only two were international.
However, compared with other low cost airlines, we made Air Asia the airline of our choice.

The Philippine version of Air Asia seems to have different rules than its brethren in that there must be at least one passenger at the emergency exit row. Instead of moving a random passenger, it would be better to ask a paying-for-the-seat passenger to move.

WATCH OUT: Check-in staff like to glue their tags to your baggage handles, which leaves a dirty and sticky residue on the handles and thus later on your hands. Do insist that they read the instructions on the backside of the tags and use the lining between the tag and the handle.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank emvi-op-reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.