We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope.”
Review of Volotea


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

bad first experience, had to pay extras, so mad the flight way more expensive than others, toilets broken, rude staff, we didnt seat next to each other although we asked for.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Laure C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laure C.

We are really sorry you had a bad experience with our company.

Please be advise it does not correspond to our standards.

If needs, do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 5,189 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was booking flights online - selected booking options and entered card details - the page did not confirm my booking - luckily I checked my email and online banking or I would have thought the payment had gone through - instead the page refreshed and added €50 to the price. Terrible experience before I have even boarded the plane and may well have ended up without any flights at all.

Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Will D.

Thank you for your comment.

We are really sorry you had a bad experience with our company.

We inform you our prices depend of the supply and demand, the marketing channel and the number of places remaining in the aircraft.

As a result, it is possible that the last fare available before the increase of € 50 was purchased by another passenger just before you.

We are sorry that you were not able to take advantage of the initial rate.

If needs, do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight itself was OK, the flight attendants kind, seat pitch quite good - maybe better then "ordinary" carriers. Check-in in Prague fast and efficient, in Marseille - catastrophic - extremely slow.
In connection with only ONE running security counter at the airport almost missed the plane.

    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Milan K.

We are really sorry the check-in in Marseille was extremely slow before your flight. Thank you so much for your comment, we will transfer it to the higher department.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi everyone,
We had the worst possible outcome with our cancelled Volotea flight.

We waited from mid afternoon until almost middle of the night for a delayed plane, which eventually just cancelled all together.

Kids and all we patiently sat in an airport, with zero communication from Volotea.

Eventually we fell apart completely, found our bags after a long difficult search, and went back to our original hotel from the previous night.

The plane was very late, and they kept announcing later and later boarding times on the airport screens, so we sat there for countless hours waiting.

We phoned them, emailed them and tried to find out what was happening the whole time.

We all can imagine what Volotea kept saying!!

After Volotea eventually cancelled late that night, some days later they reluctantly refunded our fares.

It cost us thousands of dollars Au.
We paid
-50 Euro to return to our hotel
-hundreds of Euro for a room
-another cab ride back to the airport
-hundreds of Euro for new tickets on another airline, red eye flight.
-we enjoyed 1.5 hours in the next hotel, which we had booked for that previous night, which was also very expensive and non refundable.
-we made our connecting ferry to the next non refundable accom we had booked, with about three hours sleep, and got sick and tired on the boat.
-etc etc.
-Our travel insurance from a reputable provider is also saying they have no obligation to even get invloved.

Volotea then said when pressed, they had already met their obligation to us in refunding the fares.

There was no question as to whether the situation of the cancelled flight was out of their control.

It cost us almost $2000 Au and we got less than $200 back. Plus a load of suffer!!!

Never had worse treatment or dispute resolution. Ever. And we are well travelled,
busy professionals, with family in tow.

Crap experience all round

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tony,

We are so sorry you had a bad experience with us.

We invite you to send your complaint on our site, by attaching the boarding passes and the copy of the identity documents through the following link:

http://www.volotea.com/en/complaints/

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the disadvantages we caused you in this occasion.

Volotea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Great price but the flight time was brought forward to really early morning instead of afternoon - no choice but to accept changes.

Thank Eugene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hi Eugene W

Thank you for your comments.

We work everyday to satisfy all of our passengers. We hope to see you soon on board :-) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.