We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Itinerary for Nepal

Yogyakarta Region...
Level Contributor
2 posts
31 reviews
25 helpful votes
Itinerary for Nepal
Save

Dears all,

I am planning to visit some areas in Nepal, basically in Kathmandu areas. Not mentioning Pokhara, because it takes approximately 7-9 hours by bus from Kathmandu.

Therefore, if there is itinerary for seven days that I should do in Nepal, I will appreciate your kind helps. I am photographer, and this is my first attempt for Nepal.

I will be glad to have your instruction of must-visited places, and how to get there. Maybe I will stay in Kathmandu.

Thank you.

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,325 posts
240 reviews
194 helpful votes
1. Re: Itinerary for Nepal
Save

if you are a photographer and like to capture mountains and landscapes you must do pkr

take a flight - its comically 20 mins away from ktm via air

will set you back about 100 USD or so I think

as for ktm I usually advise this -

Durbar (Old Palace) Squares - Kantipur, Patan, Bhakatapur

Temples - Pashupati, Bouddhanath, Swyambhunath

Temples outskirts of valley - Changunarayan, Dakhsinkali, Budhanilakantha (although not as much for photo op imho )

Hill Stations around the valley (for good mountain views) - Chandragiri (cable car), Nagarkot, Namobuddha/Dhulikhel

Plus plenty of street photography opportunity loitering around thamel, asan, basantapur etc.

7 days is plenty of time to do above mentioned places, pkr and then some............

go for it!!!

Edited: 3 years ago
Yogyakarta Region...
Level Contributor
2 posts
31 reviews
25 helpful votes
2. Re: Itinerary for Nepal
Save

big thanks @neupaneaj.