We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recently recovered from COVID - do I still need a COVID test

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 posts
28 reviews
35 helpful votes
Recently recovered from COVID - do I still need a COVID test
Save

Recovered from COVID recently (within the last month) am I still required to take a COVID test prior to travel to the UK? It seems that some tests can come back positive with those that just recovered. I have paperwork from the country stating I am recovered. I am a UK resident (student visa). Thank you.

25 replies to this topic
Bodmin, United...
Destination Expert
for Cornwall
Level Contributor
13,770 posts
76 reviews
112 helpful votes
1. Re: Recently recovered from COVID - do I still need a COVID test
Save

I can’t see anything in the regulations which would suggest you don’t need one

London, United...
Level Contributor
13,418 posts
20 reviews
47 helpful votes
2. Re: Recently recovered from COVID - do I still need a COVID test
Save

No, I can’t see anything either and I’ve not heard of anything.

As most people wouldn’t have any evidence of recovery from the virus it would seem over complicated to have such an exemption.

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 posts
28 reviews
35 helpful votes
3. Re: Recently recovered from COVID - do I still need a COVID test
Save