Jacques Waterfront Dining

Jacques Waterfront Dining

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+1 758-458-1900+ Add website
Hours
Mon
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sat
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travelers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
₱1,462.00 – ₱4,678.00
CUISINES
French, Caribbean, European, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant?
About
Jacques Waterfront Dining is one of St. Lucia’s most popular restaurants, with a long-standing reputation for consistency in both the quality of the food and the service with which it is delivered. We recently re-opened in a new and exciting waterfront location in the heart of Rodney Bay. This intimate and elegant restaurant right on the edge of the marina is set within the beautiful gardens of Harmony Suites Hotel, with superb uninterrupted views of the marina and hills beyond. Find us just off the main street in Rodney Bay, first right after the East Caribbean Village condo complex. Chef Jacques is well travelled, having worked in Africa, the Middle East and Far East, and enjoys bringing his various culinary experiences into his cuisine. When asked about his style of cuisine he likes to talk of fusion. French and Caribbean cuisines are melded using his French cooking experience and the wonderful Caribbean flavours that are available to him on a daily basis. Last orders 9pm.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,462.00 – ₱4,678.00
CUISINES
French, Caribbean, European, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Jazz Bar, Gift Cards Available
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,015 reviews
Excellent
712
Very good
189
Average
64
Poor
25
Terrible
25
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Chis D
62 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
I have often eaten in this restaurant and food is always excellent, but for the first time I went to their Sunday Jazz brunch. It was wonderful and I shall be back for more. It is more lunch than brunch; a giant buffet of delicious food from seafood soup to a selection of desserts that leaves you wanting to try them all. The waterfront ambience is terrific especially if you reserve and get to sit out on the lovely deck right on the water. (If you come by dinghy you can tie it right up outside.) The live jazz is great and placed so that it will not stop you having a conversation. They offer a large selection of meat and fish main courses and a splendid array of sides. The brunch price at this time is $105 EC; you add the service. This is one of the top notch restaurants in St. Lucia and for what they serve it is excellent value for money. Which is probably why it is very popular, locals and expats come in early. The Sunday brunch runs from November to Easter.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy R
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review, its nice to know that you enjoyed your first brunch experience with us! We feel that we offer good value and we are glad you agree! Just a little side note for future customers, the brunch runs each year from the first Sunday in January until Easter Sunday or the third Sunday in April (which ever is the latest) we also do one on Mothers Day (the first Sunday in May in St Lucia) and Fathers Day usually around mid June.
Written January 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DesMcLeish
Doddington128 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
This is not the cheapest place is town, but neither should it be. Put simply, the food here may burn a little hole in your pocket for a day, but it will put a smile on your face for a week. It is a lovely location on the waterfront with a decent spacing between tables. Crisp table linen and comfortable high backed chairs settle you in nicely. The serving staff were all very attentive, without being overly present, and all had a good handle on how the dishes were prepared. The menu is not super large but there is a good spread of items to suit all tastes. Frankly, the plates are well conceived here and prepared with obvious care. My wife had a goat's cheese tartelette entree and a lamb main course. Both were great. I had a fabulously luscious chicken liver entree (it is so easy to overcook them) followed by a truly 'melt in the mouth' steak. Vegetables were simple, fresh and just lovely. No need for seasoning at the table here. A decent wine list also helps and the cocktails are well prepared. Coffee also good. All in all there is nothing not to like here and we really enjoyed our meal (we ate here on another occasion and were again very pleased).
Written February 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MangoMillie
Hi Des, Thanks you so much for your encouraging review. It really does mean a lot to our team. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visits to our restaurant. We do make an effort to keep our prices competitive, and we are on a parr with other good quality restaurants on the island. Unfortunately the ingredients are expensive here in St Lucia, as I'm sure you probably noticed on your trips to the supermarket while you were here.
Written February 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fran
Toronto1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
I have been going there almost 8 years now. The food, service and the warm welcome always adds a special touch. My husband, Son and I had a very special moment last night. JWFD always makes a special effort to customize my son's meal.
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Elena G
Granite Springs55 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
During our visit to St Lucia we had many great meals. Unfortunately this was not one of them! The location by the water was beautiful. The three course Valentine’s Day dinner looked like a great selection on the menu but having a buffet of appetizers and desserts just did not work with the selected entrees. Most appetizers lacked flavor, the bruschetta was soggy, and the garlic bread was cold and stale. The main course of seafood and the steak were mediocre with fresh vegetables but The duck breast was gray and inedible. The coconut creme brûlée was tasty but the rest of the desserts were very sugary. Lastly, the live jazz music was extremely dated and off key. On a positive note, the staff was attentive, especially the gentleman that served our wine. We know the establishment had good intentions but it did not work for our adult family .
Written February 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MangoMillie
Hi Elena, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience fell short of our usual standards. We definitely do have our guest’s best interests at heart. I accept that we don’t always get it right, but we do try our very best to solve problems when they occur. It was disappointing not to be given the chance to rectify issues that you felt spoilt your evening - especially such a special evening. It was only brought to my attention once the bill had been paid, your party had left and you were leaving. When asked why we were not made aware sooner, I was told that you didn't want to complain. I appreciate that it can be difficult to bring matters to a restaurant's attention and sometimes it feels like being a bother by complaining, but that is absolutely not the case with us. It is always preferable to bring a complaint to us as soon as possible and have the chance at a better experience than to describe a bad experience on a public platform after the fact - it is your special evening after all. I investigated and asked your server whether anything had been said at the table. She assured me that nothing had been relayed to her, and that as your party had revisited the food stations several times, she assumed that you had enjoyed the food. I also spoke to Ali, our wine waiter that you kindly mentioned in your review, and he confirmed that he didn't see or hear that anything was amiss. With regards to music, it is very difficult to please everyone and I'm sorry that you didn't find it to your taste. Some guests danced throughout the evening and some sat in the lounge area after dinner until the last song - it's difficult to gauge musical preferences beforehand. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday and if you have time, it would be great to have an opportunity to put this right.
Written February 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Reena P
New Haven23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
We came here for their Sunday lunch buffet and had emailed in advance as we are vegan to make sure there were vegan options - to our delight, Catherine assured us that there would be 8-10 items in the buffet that were vegan and that they could also make a tomato bread appetizer for us. The food and service did not disappoint! All of our items were delicious and the views were beautiful. For good vegan and vegetarian food on the island, I highly recommend it!
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Leila B
Manchester148 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
We booked to visit this restaurant during our holiday in Saint Lucia. I dealt with Cathy who was most helpful by emailing back to confirm the reservation. We arrived at the restaurant and it was simply beautiful. Due to the situation at the time regarding Covid 19 we happened to be the only ones in the restaurant as tourists had started to finish their holidays early and some people choosing to stay home at that time. I expect that usually they get very busy but we visited during unprecedented and uncertain times. However we were made to feel so special and welcome despite the staff only be there for our table they never made us feel rushed. The girls who looked after our table were outstanding. They were so warm and friendly towards us, my parents and I felt this was the best consistently good service we experienced our whole trip when dining in Saint Lucia, all the girls who served us were genuinely lovely and nice. They chatted with us all and we enjoyed some good humour and friendly banter with them. We felt like we were dining among friends. The food was delicious. We all had fish and the presentation was amazing, so much so my mum even took a photo of her food for the first time ever. They even brought out complimentary amuse bouche to start. The setting is perfect. Sat outside on a warm saint Lucian evening by the Marina is perfect. The view and decor at the restaurant is fabulous. Classy whilst being very warm and inviting. At the end of our meal the owner Cathy even took the time to come out and thank us for coming in to dine with them during the strange times. We chatted for a while with her and she genuinely made us feel like we were chatting with an old friend. I have to say this is an incredible restaurant and I would not hesitate to return and recommend to family, friends and colleagues. If you are looking for outdoor dining with a waterfront view, amazing food and incredible hospitality and service this place will tick all the boxes. Due to the situation at that time we only left the resort a couple of times but this was our favourite and it was worth the taxi ride from our hotel in Labrelotte bay. Thank you to all the staff at Jacques for leaving us with such a happy memory of our time in Saint Lucia that we will always cherish.
Written April 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Food Wine & Shoes
7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 none
What a disappointment. It has a great location but the Sunday brunch offering was dismal. Nothering was generous or even had attention to detai, except possibly the desserts l. The roast dinner was pitiful. 4x small pieces of chicken with curry sauce, sliced tuna that none of us wanted, 4 slices of thin ham that wouldn't make one loin chop. A 62x6"x1" dish of veggies we were almost counting the beans out. Take one potato, slightly larger than an egg, cut it in to 4 and that was the potato/starch. I asked if we could have more potatoes and the waiter came back with 2 more quarters and said he had to fight the chef for these We have been there several times and remember the wonderful buffet with fabulous fish soup etc. There is no excuse for this "that will do" attitude. We were asked to keep our knives and forks fton the starter to the main course. When clearing main course the staff member asked us to put our cutlery on our side plate. Our hopes were up of more food. But no, it was because they didnt know how to clear a table and that to come back to pick up cutlery. I could train them on this in 30 mins. At £50 a head with me only drinking water the food and service fell pitifully short. We definitely would have had another bottle of wine. Instead we fled to the Bar next door where the service is good mediocre offering isnt blamed on covid. Jacques is coming off my recommended restaurant list in my details for visitors.
Written February 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

golfslw
Holly Springs271 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
We had a reservation and a nice table at Jacques. The tomato bread is great and the leek and goat cheese tart is good but very rich. We were disappointed with our filet. It was tough, had grizzle, and was not flavorful. If the server had stopped back to inquire, we would have told her, but she did not. Also, we would have preferred not to have so many small accompaniments but that may be very French. The owner did stop by at the end and wished we had said something sooner. She took my second glass of wine off the bill, which I very much appreciate. I think this is the kind of place where if you have any preferences and let them know, they will really try to meet your expectations. So don't be afraid to let them know what you want or if you are not happy with something. We will probably give them another try when we return to St. Lucia and just be more vocal about our preferences.
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ReRe.H
London158 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
If you visit St Lucia this is THE BEST restaurant on the island.We were a party of 20,and not even one of the fussiest eaters in our party was disappointed with the food here.The restaurant itself is overlooking the water,during the day its magnificent and in the evening the whole dining experience is hugely romantic. The food was a gastronomic delight each and every course could not be faulted!! The ambience,food,service was impeccable. The owners came to see us at the end of the meal for a chat-what can i say-this is a GEM of a restaurant and an absolute must in St Lucia can't wait to go back.
Written January 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy R
Wow! Thanks for your review, so happy that we made your evening special! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Written January 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alan G
Derby34 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 none
Booked to go whilst we were holidaying as it's labelled as the best restaurant on the island. It was my partners birthday so we booked and confirmed by email. Whilst a waterfront table was not available due to a couple of large parties booking we were seated in the middle of the restaurant and the staff were not aware of our booking. The food was, well, an eclectic mix of ingredients. For starters we had The Goat cheese tart and the chicken livers. The dishes were probably too large for a starter and we could have done with a good break between courses. For main the main course we had jumbo prawns and the fillet, the prawns were overcooked and were a little chewy the steak whilst ordered as medium rare was both well done at one end and rare at the other. The other elements of the dishes were the same no matter the main dish. but the plate looked crowded and didnt work as a dish for either meal. Some times less is more. The staff seemed to very focused on the large wedding party rather than us and whilst we were offered dessert as soon as we declined the bill arrived and we felt rushed from the restaurant, we were not offered a further drink or coffee.
Written May 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

michael
Taunton31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 couples
This is a top restaurant in a great location especially if you are in or close to Rodney Bay. The moment you arrive you can tell you are somewhere special as the staff are very friendly and the building itself exudes class. The menu has plenty of choice on offer and although this is fairly expensive I would suggest it is worth every dollar
Written February 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

DonM
New York City14 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 couples
Avoid this restaurant if you are looking for a good meal in Saint Lucia. Food was very mediocre and certainly embarrassing for French fine dining. We tried fish, steak, appetizers and dessert… The service was attentive, and ambiance is nice, but it is not worth the visit. We are staying at Cap Maison, and both restaurants are much, much better at the same price point.
Written October 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

LouLouflipflop
Devon230 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Visited Jacques for my birthday meal. Whilst the food was good we felt the atmosphere was lacking , there were only 3 tables booked while we were there so very quiet. There was also an unpleasant smell from the stagnant water alongside the restaurant. Waitress seemed quite in experienced. But as I say food was good.
Written February 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MangoMillie
Hi Loulou, So pleased to hear you enjoyed your food on your recent visit. It’s a shame we weren’t very busy that evening, it does occasionally happen that we have a quiet night, no rhyme or reason to it. We are located in a seawater marina and the water isn’t stagnant. The smell of seaweed and other marine life is a natural part of being by the sea. Particularly pungent smells may come from uncovered rocks under our waterfront deck when the tide is particularly low, releasing sulfur gases that can smell like rotten eggs. One of the many joys of living, or in this case dining, by the sea. Luckily for us the tide isn’t very low too often! and the superb views and sea breezes make it worthwhile when it is!
Written February 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Asia R
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 friends
I celebrated my birthday here at Jacques and Cathy was extremely attentive and catering to everything I wanted for my special night. She allowed us to preorder our food so that there would be little to no wait for the food and for us to enjoy extra time at dinner before curfew. She arranged for my group of 10 to sit together at a beautifully decorated table with a water view. She even arranged for complimentary dessert to be brought out with sparklers. The food was amazing and the vibes are unmatched!! I ordered the blackened salmon and it was cooked to perfection. Please don’t come and not try the mussels and garlic bread. That combo cannot be beat!! Definitely recommend eating here for any special occasion.
Written April 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tourist768022
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 family
A big disappointment , starting first with the service . The wait staff never followed thru in between courses with drinks and the time in between courses was extremely long. The courses were small, don’t expect to share appetizers for your table, the presentation on the plates was superb but the substance on the food was below average for a restaurant with this high price point !!
Written November 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyR
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at Jacques. We come to work every day with one goal, to make our guests happy and it is upsetting when we don't achieve this. However in order not to be discouraged and to make sure we keep our eye on our goal, we also have to realise that it's not possible to please all of the people all of the time. I am a little curious about your comment on the courses being small. (The majority of our customers tell us that our portions are generous.) Each plate we serve is designed to serve 1 person, isn't this the norm in a restaurant? Therefore if you would like to share appetizers between say a table of 4 people, it would usually be advisable to order more than 1 appetizer.
Written November 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 983
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Jacques Waterfront Dining, Rodney Bay - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

All Rodney Bay HotelsRodney Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rodney Bay
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars