We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TarraWarra Estate Restaurant

311 Healesville-Yarra Glen Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3775, Australia
6159573510
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“lunch” (64 reviews)
“duck” (9 reviews)
“cobia” (2 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
311 Healesville-Yarra Glen Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3775, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Early Mothers day lunch for us. Very limited menu. Portion size was extremely small and we all left hungry. (Degustation portions served as main) Taste was ok. Not cheap for what you got and would certainly not rush back to the restaurant. Art gallery was...More

Thank Lyndsey K
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you were so disappointed with your experience. Portion sizes is something that we have been addressing in recent times and is something that I felt that we had resolved, which clearly in your case, we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten in the wonderful restaurant here before but with visiting Japanese Academic visitors we decided for a more unique experience by eating on The Deck at Tarrawarra. They did find it absolutely unique and loved it-the al-fresco dining , the variety of food,...More

Thank Lyn1808
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments on our deck offering! Glad that you enjoyed it so much and hope to see you back enjoying the weather and view next Summer!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here yesterday. It was a long overdue lunch for us, as I have been undergoing chemotherapy and we have 3 children under 6 (who were staying with their grandparents). While the atmosphere and company were lovely, the food let...More

Thank traveller-janie
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Firstly I am very sorry that we completely missed the mark on several counts. We take dietary requirements very seriously here and in your instance, the way we handled your requirements was...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, we were just looking for somewhere for lunch and were fortunate enough that the TarraWarra Estate Restaurant had a table for 4 for lunch when we walked in (bookings advised). We were greeted by the Maitre D and he was friendly and polite allowing...More

Thank Sandra W
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

wow, what a lovely review! Thanks so much for your kind words, I will pass this on to all concerned. No doubt we will see you when you are next in town!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks guys, we had an amazing time here today. For entree we had the kingfish & kangaroo cerviche. Both were amazing. And for main we tried the fish of the day and the kangaroo fillet. Again, both were amazing. Super tasty with some really nice...More

Thank SpikesLikes
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You are welcome! Looking forward to seeing you back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have popped into Tarrawarra at the end of a day to enjoy the view a few times but never tasted their food or wine. I decided to book lunch at their restaurant on a sunny Saturday with a few reservations, the main one being...More

2  Thank BerkshireJulie
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad that your enjoyed your visit so much and I hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past we have loved dining at Tarrawarra, but last visit was very disappointing. Value for money was abysmal, sharing an entree, a main and a dessert between the two of us, with 3 glasses of wine cost $128. The food was nothing special...More

Thank RoKeith
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. I have taken your feedback up with the chef as whilst being a fine dining venue, our intention is to offer value for money. Our pricing is extremely fair amongst similar venues in the region, however I'm sorry that for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The young lady at this winery knew her wines. We thought that we had the most value here for wine tasting.....they even served a wine veigus which was great as being the driver could not drink.....the wines were very reasonable...the lunch was fab..the mushroom pizza...More

Thank carol w
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. Unfortunately though, I do think that you have attributed this review to the wrong venue as we do not serve pizza. Hopefully you can remember at which winery you visited so that they can appreciate your lovely feedback. Hopefully...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

A group of girlfriends and I had the five course lunch with matching wines in the private room. There was PLENTY of wine. Whilst the food was beautiful, there was not enough. I was surprised as I was expecting 5 courses to be plentiful, but...More

Thank travellinglady73
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have discussed your portion sizes with the chef. This is something that we were on top of after similar comments in the past, so I am sorry that we dropped the ball...More

Reviewed March 13, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful birthday lunch at this hatted restaurant. The food was excellent, staff so easy going and just an overall wonderful visit. This is a must stop place for a meal. The wines are impressive, the grounds are gorgeous.

Thank Theresa H
Darren F, Manager at TarraWarra Estate Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! Glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Healesville Hotels
Healesville Motor Inn
7 reviews
3.85 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
162 reviews
5.80 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1,157 reviews
6.81 km away
Maroondah View Motel
57 reviews
6.95 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ezard at Levantine Hill
344 reviews
2.99 km away
Herd Bar & Grill
143 reviews
3.98 km away
Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant
274 reviews
3.52 km away
Oakridge Wines
391 reviews
3.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
TarraWarra Museum of Art
126 reviews
.07 km away
Segway Victoria
201 reviews
2.80 km away
Four Pillars Distillery
316 reviews
3.55 km away
TarraWarra Estate Cellar Door
25 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cinta A
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from MelbourniteMum | Reviewed this property |
Yes absolutely! You will not be disappointed.
1
Vote
LAMusician58
24 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Darren F | Property representative |
Hi Leslie You are able to remove any comments or reviews by going to the contact us page (for trip advisor) and click on general support. In the tab, how may we help you?, choose reviews. On the next tab called topic, click... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$45 - US$53
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 311 Healesville-Yarra Glen Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3775, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Yarra Valley  >  Healesville
  • Phone Number: 6159573510
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;