We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Harp

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Little Harp
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$25
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
488
281
172
140
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
488
281
172
140
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips pudding greene king lovely pub pub grub sea front lovely view bristol channel family meal lovely meal sunday lunch dave conservatory estuary seafront
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not driven there for a few years but popped in for a few hours after a family funeral on a Monday night. Didn't even think to look for parking signs as let's face it, most pubs don't charge customers to park and literally only a...few cars in the car park. Have been slapped with a large penalty just to top the day off. I have read the management response to other customers but just seems at odds to the culture most pubs users are used to, which is a shame really.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there John, we're very sorry to see this negative review about the Little Harp. We would like to have our Guest Relations team investigate this further to try and make this up to you. Would you be able to email them the above details...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

With the re vamped garden area offering a choice of indoor or outdoor eating, the super menu and very friendly staff. Its a winner. The team Harp should be very proud of what they have achieved. We have had nothing but good experiences. Just this...week we went Friday evening for drinks outside, Saturday evening we had dinner outside, Sunday evening had dinner there. Thank you.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us 5 stars! We're pleased to hear that you love our new garden space and our great menu. We really appreciate your kind comments about our team and we will make sure to pass on your feedback to everyone. We look...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Met friends for food, we ordered separately but straight after each other using the same table number. Receipt stated 1 min difference. My friends mains arrived after 20mins which was great but my starter (ordered first) hadn’t arrived yet. We asked one of the staff...what was going on as this is not good them eating their mains before my starter had even arrived. The young lady came back stating there had been a mix up with the tickets and that my starter is being cooked now (sounds like my order never went though) by this point my friends are now half way through their mains. I asked that there be some sort of compensation for this cock up. So the manager (I’m guessing) then came out and instead of apologising, his attitude was absolutely disgusting stating they can not guarantee separate orders on the same table would come together, I mean 1. Iv never ever had a problem anywhere else before but 2. at least state this when we ordered!!! He got very defensive and was quite rude to be frank. No good will was offered and he just walked away. My mains took 55mins to come since I ordered, a whole 20mins after my friends had finished. Absolutely dreadful and will not be going back.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sabrina, we're very sorry to hear that your food came so much later that your friends and we're incredibly disappointed to hear about the service you received from team. That's certainly not the standard we expect and we would really like to discuss this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location, Sheree, the manger welcomed us very professionally, food was excellent, all staff very attentive and efficient, would recommend to all

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sun was out at lunchtime so decided to eat outside. Food was ordered and arrived in a timely enough fashion that I knew it had been properly prepared Well presented and great value And now the kicked. I ordered mussels in a white wine sauce...with sourdough toast and skin on fries I last tasted mussels like these when holidaying in the Vendee. Excellent, and only £11.99! It has to be very good food for me to take to Trip Advisor and this is one of them. Great staff and friendly too. Well done!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon with us and you found the team so friendly during your visit. Our kitchen team will be absolutely delighted to hear your comments about our mussel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first visit to the beautiful and perfectly located Little Harp Inn. The views over the water are simply stunning. The entire operation is incredibly professionally managed by Sheree. Her team are also awesome. The service and attention to detail was perfect. The food was...delicious. I will be here again very soon, and frequently. If you are lucky enough to visit Clevedon please give The Little Harp Inn on Elton Road a visit. You really will not be disappointed.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such great comments about Sheree and the team, we are so pleased that you found them so attentive. The views really are something aren't they, we're glad you got to enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely visit to the little harp It was really busy yes we had to wait as everywhere was busy , the sun was shining The staff where working hard in the sunshine Food and drinks were great I had the beef burger...Thank you little harpMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I had booked a table to have both food and drinks. However, when we came to order our food we were told that the kitchen had stopped serving (this was at 8 o clock btw) because they didn’t have time to prepare...enough food that morning. We had no correspondence from the pub telling us about this issue. I understand at the moment with covid there are staff shortages but I do believe that they should’ve contacted us to let us know. We were very disappointed as this pub would also be a place that I visit with family often too. Now I may think of going elsewhere because of this issue. Plus the staff were actually telling customers other places to go for food which can’t of made the staff feel any good.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi N2060szlaurenb, I'd really like to speak to you about your rating so I can understand what happened as no booking has been turned away and don't understand the part of not enough food prepared as we cook to order if you could contact me...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a considerable wait. A Good 28 day matured steak went from poor to good in the length of the steak. Considering the wait the seasoning was not consistent. Possibly a last minute rush. service very pleasing shame about the last minute rush

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Roving652046, I'm really disappointed we've let you down and received this poor rating. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came in last week for lunch and we were very impressed. The restaurant was super busy so we were not expecting to get a seat, however Dave managed to locate us a table and was very upfront and honest about wait times, which we...greatly appreciated. We didn’t mind a little wait, as the sea view was lovely and our food came quicker than expected. The food was delicious - seasoned perfectly and full of flavour. Dave and one of the female staff members (sadly I didn’t get her name) ensured everything was ok with our meal and checked up on us and everyone around us with a friendly smile - a nice personal touch. To top it off, they had a great choice of gins on the menu. I tried the violet gin and would highly recommend. We are looking forward to coming back! Thanks to the team for a lovely experience.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Little Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. , great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Walton Park Hotel
1,431 reviews
1.43 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
3,215 reviews
7.42 km away
Premier Inn Portishead hotel
1,136 reviews
8.72 km away
Ambassadors Health Farm
8.78 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
PURO
261 reviews
.84 km away
New Red Rose
489 reviews
.81 km away
Junior Poon
641 reviews
.83 km away
Number Five The Beach
818 reviews
.48 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Clevedon Pier and Heritage Centre
861 reviews
.65 km away
Poet's Walk
105 reviews
1.06 km away
Clevedon Marine Lake
112 reviews
.39 km away
St.Andrews Church
24 reviews
.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chantal D
4 July 2021|
Answer
Response from David C | Reviewed this property |
This is not a question I can answer, as far as I can see.
0
Votes
Tony W
7 September 2020|
Answer
Response from Team_Harp | Property representative |
hi can you ring us or go onto our website to book a table
1
Vote
Polly H
14 October 2018|
Answer
Response from lima_echo5 | Reviewed this property |
They have quite a few options. You can view the menu on their website. As examples: staters include vegan tomato soup, spicy cauliflower wings and sweet potato, chickpea and red pepper koftas. Mains include meatless... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Harp

Yes, Little Harp is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Little Harp is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4