We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.



Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner


US$7 - US$29
Australian, Contemporary
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pea and ham soup brownie chai scrambled eggs lobster cakes beans pork belly bread smashed avocado great coffee farmhouse breakfast local produce lovely cafe morning coffee amazing breakfast
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Had a lovely afternoon listening to live music from guitarist John, in the beer garden out the back. Jugs of Pimms cocktail and buckets of prawns, were both fantastic. Others in our party ordered the salads and were pleased with them. Prices were a little...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jacqueline F
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jacqueline F - we appreciate your feedback. Jon is certainly a crowd pleaser and everyone loved his performance on our busy Australia Day weekend. I'm not sure what happened with your bill as we accept split bills (and regularly do this for customers). We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellant local sourced food and wines, outside terraced garden area is wonderful and so relaxing. Good staff with good friendly attitude.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DavidandBarbie
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much DavidandBarbie - we're grateful for your support and feedback. The outside area is a hidden gem for sure :-)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a treat. A welcoming decor with seating inside and out, a terrace upstairs, pleasant staff and a broad range of brunch choices. Excellent coffee, great freshly squeezed orange juice. The Farmhouse Breakfast is superb, the sausage alone is almost a meal and not to...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RoadWarrier99999
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RoadWarrier99999 - thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments onto the entire team. We're thrilled that you loved your experience at No.4. Wishing you safe travels

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only stopped in for coffee, 2 thumbs up! I like a stronger coffee with robust flavours and this ticked all the boxes. Will come back and try the food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aussieinbkk
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear auusieinbkk we’re so pleased you stopped by. We’re told regularly that we’ve got the best coffee in town and we’re grateful you love it as much as we do 😊

Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

I've been coming to Robe for 30 years and have loved trying the cafes in Robe. However, when I went with some friends for some wine we were gobsmacked by the amount we were poured in the glass. There was no line to check if...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 661kates
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear 661kates, we are unable to comment on what other operations in town serve, however our serve of wine is the legally required - and responsible - standard pour. The whole team takes pride in being a responsible server of alcohol. We're sorry you didn't...More

Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely cafe. Great service and fresh food. Could avoid use of straws and reduce environmental impact. So if you go say no to a straw.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Susan D
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Hi Susan - thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your note about straws. We'd love to not serve straws but it's not possible as some customers do require them. Our straws however are biodegradable which reduced their environmental impact. We do the best we can....More

Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We were camping in Little Dip Conservation park - Long Gully for 2 nights so up quite early. Lucky for us it meant we caught the coffee happy hour at No.4. It is a lovely cafe with a great courtyard out back that we felt...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Thumbalinaslocket
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate that you made No.4 a part of your life whilst on holidays.

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

The cafe has a great ambience, though the staff were stressed and rude when we ordered, plus terrible at communicating the fact that you should get a table and table number before ordering. It’s the peak Xmas period, which I understand, though there was a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EdwardN329
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

We appreciate the feedback and apologise for delays over the busy time. All staff are doing their best and we’re grateful to customers who understand this.

Reviewed 30 December 2018

Visting family in Robe over the festive season. I really love their espresso take away bar as it makes my morning coffee ritual much quicker and smoother than other venues in town... Always great coffee and friendly service!

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Travel_Chef_au
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback and for making No.4 part of your daily routine. We’re very grateful

Reviewed 28 December 2018

party of four all had good meals new staff member was struggling with the orders apart from that food was good service good >quickness of meals prompt

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Peter R
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

We're grateful for your feedback and patience with new staff members who are getting up to speed on operations.

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
317 reviews
.30 km away
Robe Hotel
124 reviews
.37 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
216 reviews
.38 km away
Robe Haven Motel
97 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27 nearby restaurants
Adventurous Spoon
279 reviews
.40 km away
Union Cafe
316 reviews
.15 km away
Vic Street Pizza Project
319 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Robe Beach
285 reviews
.21 km away
Robe Customs House Museum
21 reviews
.32 km away
Robe Ice Cream & Lolly Shop
20 reviews
.37 km away
Robe Public Library & Visitor Information Centre
7 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bungaymike | Reviewed this property |
Can't remember, but everything was good value.
Maureen C
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michelle D | Property representative |
Hi Maureen - apologies that we didn't see this message. Yes bookings are recommended (though not essential). Michelle
Maureen C
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from robelakeview | Reviewed this property |
Booking ahead is probably the best option as they are becoming more and more popular....enjoy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing