We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe Restaurant

2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
+1 919-381-5172
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (12 reviews)
“pancakes” (14 reviews)
“beignets” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have dined here several times since we've been in Durham. The waiter Ernest is just an awesome soul. He goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. The food is very good and plentiful , the service is awesome the price...More

Thank tercost
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation for their private room for 7am. The restaurant was completely dark at 6:50am. We called and the man who answered rudely said "we don't open until 7am" and hung up. At 7am they opened. We walked in with our guests and...More

Thank MdNcVa
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for any rudeness from our team. We pride ourselves on the freshness...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wednesday am I walked into a very busy restaurant. I was greeted by the manager who promptly took me to my table. She informed me that they were a bit short staffed and brought my coffee and some beignets out. A few minutes later my...More

1  Thank cathiethecatfish
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my lobster omelet and grits, and I eyed my husband's bananas Foster waffle until he shared with me! Good service at 9:00 am. Would love to return next time we're in town.

Thank Holly Z
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thanks for visiting us for breakfast Holly! We’re glad you enjoyed your Lobster Omelette with grits, and we hope to see you again next time you’re in town!

Reviewed August 28, 2017

The food was very good as the crescent scramble was excellent as was the peach pancake. I just can't quite understand the poor service. It was late morning (not packed) yet I had to wait for a table, wait for coffee, wait to order my...More

Thank David C
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

David, we are sorry the quality of service provided to you was disappointing at Another Broken Egg Cafe. You should have had a better experience than you described, and we are sorry that was not the case on the day of your visit. We do...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

A little awkward getting a seat in the beginning. Restaurant was not busy , pretty moderate for a Tuesday. Orders taken right away. The egg Benedict with salmon was plentiful, but the salmon a little tough to cut ( not the kind you can just...More

Thank dpcrph
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your food and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed June 28, 2017

First off, the food is really good. The brie and lobster omelet was the bomb, and the biscuit and gravy side dish is enough for a meal. Our waiter, Christopher, was prompt, efficient, and friendly. However, when we arrived, we were told by the hostess...More

Thank Lojeslj
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

We are so sorry about the mix-up that occurred with your seating reservation. We really appreciate you giving us a chance to rectify the error. It's great to know how much you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Love this place! Only problem is choosing what I want to eat, so many good choices! If it's your first time I recommend the shrimp and grits, you can't go wrong.

1  Thank Godis J
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Upon entering the restaurant, there was no one to greet us. An employee in the kitchen saw us so maybe he told someone customers had arrived. A family finished eating and was walking out, followed by an employee to seat us. Only 3 tables were...More

Thank Terese C
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thanks so much for giving us a try Terese. We're terribly disheartened to hear how you feel about our cafe and your unpleasant experience. We pride ourselves on the freshness and delicious flavors of our breakfast, brunch and lunch as well as our quick, friendly...More

Reviewed May 1, 2017

I can't believe a breakfast restaurant can't figure out how to make their signature dish- Eggs Benedict! The poached eggs were raw, the english muffin was not toasted, grilled, or buttered ( dry out of the package), the ham lukewarm, and a poor excuse for...More

Thank RJJ6464
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. It's upsetting to read your description of our Eggs Benedict...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nosh
123 reviews
.29 km away
Shanghai Chinese Restaurant
62 reviews
1.06 km away
Enzo's Pizza Co.
33 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sarah P. Duke Gardens
1,727 reviews
1.27 km away
Duke University Chapel
753 reviews
.93 km away
Duke University
510 reviews
1.01 km away
Cameron Indoor Stadium
211 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claudia P
January 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi Claudia, We are closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day so that our employees may spend time with their families. We'll be in full swing every other day during the holidays!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Durham
  • Phone Number: +1 919-381-5172
Description
New with last 3 months or so. It appears online in Google search.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing