We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
+1 919-381-5172
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (13 reviews)
“pancakes” (15 reviews)
“bloody marys” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went to this restaurant for breakfast and they had the best open face Reuben sandwich made with an egg and corn beef that was delicious. They always have awesome seasonal choices. It is also close to Duke University Hospital.

Thank lollipopG2002
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded today

We're thrilled you enjoyed a great Reuben! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of my new favorite places. It beats any other breakfast place hands down, including Cracker Barrell. The sausage was homemade and freaking delicious. Gravy hit the spot and our spiked lattes were great. They came in Mason jars that you get to...More

Thank Heather H
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for joining us for breakfast Heather. We're happy to hear we were able to provide such a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Durham on Saturday mid morning and wanted to start a day of shopping with full bellies. We arrived to a 30-40 minute wait. We took a seat outside and were surprised to be greeted almost immediately by Ernest who was happy to...More

Thank Chasity G
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We hope to see you again.

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Lobster & brie omelette with potatoes and muffin. Everything was delicious but we did have to wait a bit. Pretty busy at 11am on a Friday. Will definitely stop by again though as there were a few more unique menu items I want to try,...More

Thank Carrie V
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Carrie, we're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Second visit at another Broken egg and everything was delicious again. Shrimp and grits Were amazing tho a bit spicy. My server Monica was sweet. She took her time discussing the menu with me. For my next visit I think I will take Monica suggestion...More

Thank cathiethecatfish
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your second visit and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed December 23, 2017

When we come to this restaurant, Zuri always does an outstanding job. This time while we were in town, he was off so Nikki took care of us and also did an amazing job. PS Happy birthday to Cat! Great food fun experience!

Thank NotSurfRiderinVB
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your service from Nikki and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed December 22, 2017

Love going to this place. The breakfasts are delicious with some unique combinations. Love the seafood omelet. Love the coffee mugs! The down side is that parking can be a challenge.

Thank Joyce B
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed December 9, 2017

stopped to pick up a simple egg and cheese on a muffin on our way to Eno park..20 minutes after ordering take out, i finally gave up and asked them to cancel my order. I hadn't seen anyone since placing my order although there seemed...More

Thank JeanieP46
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for giving Another Broken Egg Cafe a try! We appreciate you notifying us of the issues with our service. This is not what we promise to our guests, and your feedback will be shared with the team at this location. Thank you again...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

This was a very busy but tasty place to get omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. I was impressed they offered egg white omelets. The food was good but the help needs to be better listeners. They screwed up our orders.

Thank Jakajest
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We have dined here several times since we've been in Durham. The waiter Ernest is just an awesome soul. He goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. The food is very good and plentiful , the service is awesome the price...More

Thank tercost
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 71 hotels in Durham
R. David Thomas Executive Conference Center
5 reviews
.72 km away
Cambria Hotel Durham - Near Duke University
59 reviews
.75 km away
Millennium Durham
753 reviews
.75 km away
The University Inn
96 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nosh
128 reviews
.25 km away
Enzo's Pizza Co.
40 reviews
.05 km away
Black Twig
28 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sarah P. Duke Gardens
1,817 reviews
1.60 km away
Duke University Chapel
810 reviews
1.00 km away
Cameron Indoor Stadium
238 reviews
1.34 km away
Duke University
551 reviews
1.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claudia P
January 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi Claudia, We are closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day so that our employees may spend time with their families. We'll be in full swing every other day during the holidays!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Durham
  • Phone Number: +1 919-381-5172
Description
New with last 3 months or so. It appears online in Google search.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing