We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
+1 919-381-5172
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (12 reviews)
“pancakes” (15 reviews)
“beignets” (8 reviews)
Opens in 8 min
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit at another Broken egg and everything was delicious again. Shrimp and grits Were amazing tho a bit spicy. My server Monica was sweet. She took her time discussing the menu with me. For my next visit I think I will take Monica suggestion...More

Thank cathiethecatfish
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your second visit and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we come to this restaurant, Zuri always does an outstanding job. This time while we were in town, he was off so Nikki took care of us and also did an amazing job. PS Happy birthday to Cat! Great food fun experience!

Thank NotSurfRiderinVB
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your service from Nikki and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love going to this place. The breakfasts are delicious with some unique combinations. Love the seafood omelet. Love the coffee mugs! The down side is that parking can be a challenge.

Thank Joyce B
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed December 9, 2017

stopped to pick up a simple egg and cheese on a muffin on our way to Eno park..20 minutes after ordering take out, i finally gave up and asked them to cancel my order. I hadn't seen anyone since placing my order although there seemed...More

Thank JeanieP46
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for giving Another Broken Egg Cafe a try! We appreciate you notifying us of the issues with our service. This is not what we promise to our guests, and your feedback will be shared with the team at this location. Thank you again...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

This was a very busy but tasty place to get omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. I was impressed they offered egg white omelets. The food was good but the help needs to be better listeners. They screwed up our orders.

Thank Jakajest
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We have dined here several times since we've been in Durham. The waiter Ernest is just an awesome soul. He goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. The food is very good and plentiful , the service is awesome the price...More

Thank tercost
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation for their private room for 7am. The restaurant was completely dark at 6:50am. We called and the man who answered rudely said "we don't open until 7am" and hung up. At 7am they opened. We walked in with our guests and...More

Thank MdNcVa
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for any rudeness from our team. We pride ourselves on the freshness...More

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Wednesday am I walked into a very busy restaurant. I was greeted by the manager who promptly took me to my table. She informed me that they were a bit short staffed and brought my coffee and some beignets out. A few minutes later my...More

1  Thank cathiethecatfish
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my lobster omelet and grits, and I eyed my husband's bananas Foster waffle until he shared with me! Good service at 9:00 am. Would love to return next time we're in town.

Thank Holly Z
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thanks for visiting us for breakfast Holly! We’re glad you enjoyed your Lobster Omelette with grits, and we hope to see you again next time you’re in town!

Reviewed August 28, 2017

The food was very good as the crescent scramble was excellent as was the peach pancake. I just can't quite understand the poor service. It was late morning (not packed) yet I had to wait for a table, wait for coffee, wait to order my...More

Thank David C
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

David, we are sorry the quality of service provided to you was disappointing at Another Broken Egg Cafe. You should have had a better experience than you described, and we are sorry that was not the case on the day of your visit. We do...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 71 hotels in Durham
R. David Thomas Executive Conference Center
5 reviews
.72 km away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
337 reviews
.75 km away
Millennium Durham
740 reviews
.75 km away
The University Inn
92 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shanghai Chinese Restaurant
66 reviews
1.11 km away
Nosh
125 reviews
.25 km away
Enzo's Pizza Co.
38 reviews
.05 km away
Black Twig
23 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sarah P. Duke Gardens
1,767 reviews
1.26 km away
Duke University Chapel
782 reviews
.93 km away
Duke University
526 reviews
1.01 km away
Cameron Indoor Stadium
221 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claudia P
January 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi Claudia, We are closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day so that our employees may spend time with their families. We'll be in full swing every other day during the holidays!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705-4596
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Durham
  • Phone Number: +1 919-381-5172
Description
New with last 3 months or so. It appears online in Google search.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing