We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
224
96
71
30
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
224
96
71
30
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ravioli homemade pasta salad cake italian food vodka sauce great meal new jersey every summer minute wait off season bakery teresa trio tent vacation takeout
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just left and I’m a local I live in wildwood crest year around and I don’t normally go here but because of my time line Knew there wouldn’t be a wait. That should tell you something. They say the pasta is homemade. No way...Meatball are store bought horrible. Had a martini and was served in a plastic glass but if you order a beer on tap you get a glass. Owner is completely rude and unprofessional she said if you didn’t like your meal then Don’t come back. No sorry you didn’t enjoy your dinner just don’t come back. Sorry but I work in customer service and no way would I ever talk to a customer that way. Will never be back. I can’t believe that the inside is not open Trust me there a lot of choices to get Italian food then here. Little Italy, poppi, Santorinis, carini, Alfi’sMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kelly! All of our pasta is homemade and made fresh daily! If you'd like to see how we make our pasta and meatballs give us a call 609-522-7894 and we'll have you come visit our facility and watch us make them. Maybe even let...More

Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

It was difficult to get a table at the Ravioli House, so we decided to order food from there and pick it up. We were not disappointed with the food. I tried the following dishes; Caesar salad, garlic bread, chicken parmigiana, pasta with vodka sauce...and pasta with bolognese sauce. They were all delicious!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Tracy! Thank you for giving us a try. Glad to hear you enjoyed your takeout order. Next time we hope to have you join us either inside the dining room or outside on our new patio.

Reviewed 12 August 2021

We visited the Ravioli House while vacationing in Wildwood Crest. Due to COVID they have erected a large outside dinning area in the lot next to their building. Seating was fast, pricing was mediocre high, but it did not live up to my expectations. It...was a good meal, but I found nothing to get excited about. The sauce was bland and it was just someplace you could get in and eat. Just due to the availability of parking and getting right in, I would recommend this place.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi James, thanks for giving us a try! We'd like to hear how we can better your experience next time! We are always striving to make our customers experiences more enjoyable.

Reviewed 2 August 2021

I bought two dozen raviolis from the take out and cooked them myself. The dough was paper thin and the cheese filling was minimal and tasteless. I through a dozen and a half out. I bought them years ago and they were some of the...best I ever had. Place went downhill. If this is any indication of the slop they serve you could not pay me to eat here.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hello Peter, sorry to hear that the Ravioli's you cooked were not satisfying. We have not changed the recipe, equipment, or ingredients in 51 years. We have had the same crew making them for 12-15 years. If you didn't throw them out, we would have...More

Reviewed 15 July 2021

My wife & I have been to this restaurant in the past & we enjoyed it. We decided to go there again this time while on vacation. We arrived around 5PM and were seated immediately. We ordered drinks and our entrees. The drinks, salads, &...bread basket came very quickly. We barely started our salads & the entrees arrived. We felt like we were being rushed. My wife ordered spaghetti & meatballs & I ordered linguini in olive oil & garlic. My wife’s food was cool & bland. My food was slightly warmer & also very bland. I tried doctoring it up by adding more salt, pepper & grated cheese. It helped a bit but not much. We were done by 5:30PM. I have never felt that rushed. To make matters worse, my wife got sick on the way back to the motel with stomach cramps & diarrhea. For the rest of our trip she was very apprehensive about her eating. Very bad experience.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

We are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. Did you address the food issues with your server or manager onsite that night? If anyone is unhappy with their entrees we always remake or refund the dinners. If you would like...More

Reviewed 11 July 2021

We were staying at nearby Sea Scape Inn so after doing some research on local restaurants that easily walked to. We decided to stop by Ravoli house. Our waitress was Lori was very pleasant and helpful. She was explained how the menu and selection of...beverages. For starters a refreshing white sangria which was nice. Onto the house salad with homemade creamy italian dressing absolutely delicious. Entrees consisted of a shrimp and scallops scampi for John and myself tried the crispy chicken parm with homemade pasta. We throughly enjoyed. Restaurant was beautifully decorated with a several murals on the walls. Restrooms were extremely clean and comfortable. They offer outdoor seating also. They have pastry shop attached to restaurant. We took desserts of Cannoli cake and lemon cake to go. Definitely would recommendMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for dining with us and sharing these wonderful words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have you join us again on your next trip to Wildwood!

Reviewed 2 June 2021

I contemplated leaving a review, but I think it’s important I do. My friend and I couldn’t decide what to order. Instead of supporting us and asking if we needed help deciding, a wait staff member screamed at us about if we were ready. We...felt very uncomfortable, so we stood up, returned the menus, and left. We heard the wait staff member make a comment about us as we were leaving. It’s a shame we didn’t have the opportunity to try your delicious food. My family/friends speak highly of it and I’m sad I didn’t get the opportunity to try it. Moving forward - please try to show people kindness because we’ve all been through a lot during this pandemic. I’m sure you all have as well. I wish you all so much success. God bless.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?2  
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hello, can you please let us know what night you were in for dinner and who your server was so we can address this with them? We apologize about your experience and would like to send you a gift certificate so you can try our...More

Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

First of all we called about 30 minutes ahead and asked if we needed reservation they told us no that was not busy when we arrived we had to wait in our car because they were busy was to a 29 minute wait turned in...to 59 minutes service was poor food just ok and overpriced will not being going there againMore

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Anna, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

We apologize but we do not accept reservations. This was our first weekend open for the 2021 season and we were understaffed along with all restaurants during this post covid period. We are sorry that you had to wait but you could have visited our...More

Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Pasta was fresh & delicious. Very wide selection. Felt very safe eating under a tent outside. Then they came out with a tray of desserts to select from, they were out of this world! Wait staff was fast & friendly. Happy

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RavHouse, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you! we are in business for our customers!!

Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

Was a little disappointed. The menu is good lots Of selection. We ordered 3 dinners eggplant parmigiana was good, tour of Italy little dry needed more sauce and fettuccini Alfredo sauce had no taste at all. We all came to the conclusion that the pasta...wasn’t homemade. The outdoor seating was nice desert was good.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
RavHouse, Owner at The Ravioli House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

sorry you were disappointed, but we make all our pasta here, if yo would have let server know, we would have definitely replaced your dinner

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ala Moana Resort Motel
221 reviews
.35 km away
The Sand Box Motel
588 reviews
.37 km away
Dolphin Inn
186 reviews
.40 km away
Seashell Motel
37 reviews
.41 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Surfside West
415 reviews
.13 km away
Britton's Gourmet Bakery
215 reviews
.34 km away
Key West Cafe
499 reviews
.45 km away
Bandanas Mexican Grille
600 reviews
.50 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dark Star Pirate Cruises
182 reviews
.85 km away
Wildwoods Convention Center
212 reviews
.85 km away
Crest Bike Rental
63 reviews
.70 km away
The Doo Wop Preservation League Museum
101 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
frannybake3644
11 June 2017|
Answer
Response from MAmendola | Reviewed this property |
per their web site, 4pm to close but I would recommend calling to verify (609) 522-7894
0
Votes
ltot4
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Austin P | Reviewed this property |
I believe so
2
Votes
Cindy V
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from JBIAJ |
The restaurant does not. However, you can bring your own pasta in and we can cook it for you. The restaurant could also cook you some grill chicken plate as well.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ravioli House

Yes, The Ravioli House offers takeout services.

The Ravioli House is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5