We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bostwick Lake Inn

8521 Belding Rd NE, Rockford, MI 49341-9427
+1 616-874-7290
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“truffle fries” (10 reviews)
“walleye” (7 reviews)
Closed today
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8521 Belding Rd NE, Rockford, MI 49341-9427
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Go to restaurant for my wife and I. Service & Food are always good- our favorite is the spinach salad, she adds chicken & I add salmon. Excellent draft beer choices which rotate.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Opa_Je_
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! We hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy treating ourselves to this place from time to time. They have, hands down, the best truffle fries. We are to the point that we usually don’t even bother trying them at other restaurants anymore because we know they just won’t measure up to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank briebrie
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are glad that you enjoy your experiences with us and it is awesome to hear that you will bring visitors here as well! Our menu does change along with the seasons of fall and spring but we make sure to keep the staples on...More

Reviewed 13 December 2018

Love going here and sitting on the deck. (heater for chilly nights.) The brussell sports are amazing, burger and pizza too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dale S
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Dale for the great review! We are glad that you enjoy the food and the heated patio area. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 8 December 2018

Dinner for 4 = Salmon, Walleye, Squash Quinoa, Portabella Pasta were excellent. We arrived on a Friday with no reservations but quickly got a table. Server appeared nearly immediately - and took our orders. Appetizers & drinks arrived quickly. Dinner arrived after a bit of...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EagleMomofMichigan
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed everything and want to come back. If you are interested in a quieter area, our patio is heated and enclosed in the winter months and is usually much more quiet than our main...More

Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Awful experience tonight at Bostwick. Table of 17 for a birthday and service was awful, food took over an hour and wasn’t good. Never saw a manager and our server was rude and not friendly. Before we left we asked to speak to a manager...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sara S
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

We are very sorry, Sara, that your experience was not what you had hoped for. Please feel free to email our manager Vance at vsimmons@gilmorec.com to tell us how we can improve this for your next visit. Thanks.

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Got there early 5pm and glad we did, they get busy fast! Appetizers were truffle fries and Brussel sprouts! Wife got Walleye and salad, I had mussels! We shared everything and all was easy to eat! Seat by the window topped the eve off!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shroonatic
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had some time before grandson's "away" football game, so just decided to do a solo dinner and try Bostwick Lake Inn in Rockford, MI. Dining with a view is a better experience for me, and this had a nice view. Now the food....awesome great! The...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lynne F
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you Lynne, for the recommendation! We have to agree, the view of Bostwick Lake is pretty great! We would love to see you and your family soon.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Love going to the Bostwick Lake Inn. I take my teenage kids, I take my friends, and I take my clients. While you are waiting for a table, you can order up a drink at one of two bars, you can sit outside on the...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Paddym2009
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for the excellent review! We happy to hear that Bostwick Lake Inn is one of your go-to spots to bring friends, family, and clients. Hope to see you back here soon!

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It's been quite a few years since we've eaten here - we just forget about it or it's super busy when we do remember. We decided to come back on an early Sunday evening and had no wait to be seated. We had checked online...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank cyclingduo30
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for the very kind words! We're glad you made it back to Bostwick Lake Inn and hope you join us again soon!

Reviewed 16 July 2018

To all the readers: I live in a big city so view, and food and amenities are not hard to come by so when I say this place was awesome know that I am a tough critic. My friend suggested this place. We sat outside...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank aaleon00
Gilmore C, Public Relations Manager at Bostwick Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review! We hope you are able to dine with us again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Motel 6 Grand Rapids MI - Northeast
46 reviews
16.08 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI
1,218 reviews
16.58 km away
AmericInn by Wyndham Greenville
251 reviews
16.87 km away
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
183 reviews
17.06 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Honey Creek Inn
81 reviews
3.52 km away
Grist Mill Deli
9 reviews
3.59 km away
Grattan Bar & Restaurant
34 reviews
6.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cannonsburg Ski & Ride Area
146 reviews
5.21 km away
Deer Tracks Junction
26 reviews
10.30 km away
Rockford Dam Overlook
31 reviews
9.03 km away
Vestal Inn
6 reviews
11.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Springerhinger
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gilmore C | Property representative |
Hello, please call our GM, Brett Powis at (616) 874-7290 to make arrangements. Thank you!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8521 Belding Rd NE, Rockford, MI 49341-9427
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Kent County  >  Rockford
  • Phone Number: +1 616-874-7290
Description
Established in 1910, Bostwick Lake Inn has that feel of the old summer place on the lake banks. Windows provide wonderful views of the water and wrap around the side, where they overlook a deck with a bar, seating and live music in season. Inside, there's a cozy, casual feeling of friendship and neighborhood gathering for food, fun and fellowship. Created by the culinary experts of The Gilmore Collection, the menu is casual, eclectic, and delightfully creative - with a focus on traditional and "new" American favorites. Whether you crave a burger or nice salmon fillet, we've got you covered! We\'ve revamped the space with a new bar, decor, service staff and attitude, while staying true to the atmospheric roots that have make Bostwick Lake Inn a West Michigan favorite for over a century. We've also added Finn's Shore Store, fair trade coffee and espresso, and our fun and funky N43º5'6" W85º27'2" line of t-shirts, hats, beach supplies and more.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing