We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mercado de Coronado

₱₱ - ₱₱₱American, , Fast Food
1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
+1 407-939-3593
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“nachos” (42 reviews)
“pizza” (58 reviews)
“churros” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Southwestern, Fast Food, Spanish, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The food was awesome, the staff was polite and helpful, there are so many options your brain will spin. My nachos were prepared quickly while my husband had to wait on his burger for a while which was a little annoying. The dessert case was...More

Thank Kelly K
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The Pepper Market (now renamed to go along with the new theme) is situated inside the main hub of Disney’s Coronado Springs resort and serves as the Quick Service dining option for the resort. I ate here twice during my last stay for a conference...More

Thank Elizabeth C
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for the review. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, we would appreciate it.

Reviewed 5 days ago

The cooks were always very kind, polite and helpful. The cashiers were NOT. Most of the time they couldn't speak enough English to communicate properly to do their job. But most of all several times we had to assist them in which button to push...More

Thank Bill D
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We truly apologize for the poor service you received from our cashiers. We are always looking to make improvements, so we will pass your review on to management to refine our process.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This used to be a great place - you can tell by that picture of the burritos. It has been transformed and not for the better. When you first walk in, there are huge refrigerators with pre-made food - salads, sandwiches, etc. I can't imagine...More

2  Thank Bill T
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We never want to read that we have disappointed any of our guests. We appreciate your helpful feedback. We welcome you back to give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We felt the Pepper Market could have more choice. On the last morning an additional section was open.

Thank susan l
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We only have one chance to make a good first impression, and we are truly sorry that you left unsatisfied. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make improvements along with our renovations.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a cafeteria but for breakfast that is fine - we did not eat dinner there because it really did not appeal

Thank IT_Contractor
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast at Pepper Market. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can make improvements.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was a variety to choose from but be sure to check when you arrive as the online menu is different than the options available. The food is fresh hot and you get a lot. It's a good place to fuel up after a long...More

1  Thank cargirlmi
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We will be sure to update our online menu to reflect any changes we've made. Do you know which menu you viewed?

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used the pepper market pretty much every day for breakfast and evening meal. Just get your head around either having a main meal and dessert or drink not both. Also 3 snacks is equivalent to 1 meal. The food was very tasty but not...More

1  Thank Christopher H
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The Pepper Market has an allergy menu, but if you have an allergy that isn't in the top 8 in the USA then you will need to speak to a chef. The staff at Pepper Market were so eager to help that we ate at...More

Thank ErinR1537
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It’s wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your experience. We'll be sure to share your positive review with our Cast Members and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Good first impression. Peppers Market is well decorated and has a festive atmosphere. Refill stations are convenient to where you are sitting. The entire area is kept clean and there is plenty of seating. Only rating this for breakfast time as we ate in the...More

Thank yungbaby26
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your kind words and feedback, and hope to serve you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 349 hotels in Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
6,735 reviews
.31 km away
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
653 reviews
1.37 km away
Westin Walt Disney World Swan
565 reviews
1.40 km away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
2,599 reviews
1.69 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shula's Steak House
1,778 reviews
1.32 km away
Kimonos
508 reviews
1.39 km away
Todd English's bluezoo
1,416 reviews
1.37 km away
Cabana Bar and Beach Club
213 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Expedition Everest - Legend of the Forbidden Mountain
376 reviews
1.45 km away
The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror
432 reviews
1.34 km away
Toy Story Midway Mania!
323 reviews
1.40 km away
Rock 'n' Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith
365 reviews
1.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AaronDowney
8 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Cristina C | Property representative |
Hi, Aaron. Guests visiting Pepper Market can always ask for one of our cooks to place their items in to-go containers.
1
Vote
AaronDowney
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zharki | Reviewed this property |
7-11am I mean
1
Vote
Diane S
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sandra S | Reviewed this property |
When we were there anything under $5 was considered a snack. We got the meal plan for all of our party of 15. We had our coffee in our refillable beverage cup, and then our juice. We had snacks for breakfast and a sit... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-939-3593
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Description
Satisfy your appetite with American favorites at El Mercado de Coronado, offering buffet-style dining for breakfast and lunch, and a quick-service dining experience at dinner. Enjoy popular breakfast picks in the morning, and rotisserie chicken, pasta and burgers served later in the day.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing