We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
555
478
196
82
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
555
478
196
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conch fritters seafood banana bread plantains chowder key lime pie fresh fish fries burger salad mahi crab happy hour great atmosphere fun place sweet potato the indian river
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I ate here on May 22, 2022 at about 7PM. We were seated immediately and requested the back dining area which was being cooled by the breeze blowing through the open windows. I had the Blackened Mahi-Mahi and baked potato and my...wife had the Sweet Potato Crusted Pan Fried Salmon with baked potato. I had asked for the Mahi-Mahi to be extra spicy as I judge a restaurant by just how well prepared and spicy it is. While the fish was good, it was just barely cooked enough and could have been a little more spicy. Out of the three times I have had Blackened Mahi-Mahi this week this is rated as the 3rd best. The baked potato comes plain, so if you want a decent amount of butter on it you will have to open a lot of small butter containers to do it. The salmon was cooked perfectly so that it was flakey and the sweet potato crusting added an additional wonderful flavor.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
Jordyn P, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Michael! Thank you for leaving a nice 4-star review. We’re sorry to hear that the Mahi wasn’t up to par. We’d love the opportunity to make it up to you if you reach out to guestrelations@conchyjoes.com. We appreciate the compliments on the atmosphere and...More

Reviewed May 15, 2022 via mobile

Conchy Joe's is currently undergoing extensive exterior renovations ... The interior however is still the charming Old Florida atmosphere and setting. Of the 4 dishes we ordered, 3 were superb, the fish tacos, shrimp poboy, and tropical salad... The 4 th dish , main menu...item, Sweet potato crusted swordfish was excellent, but the mango plantain side a huge disappointment, dry and hard. The warm fresh cornbread .the best I have had... The birthday drink , a Virgin Pina colada, did not disappoint . Service as usual perfect... And view of the waterway outstanding....More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2022

Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review, Ann! We're happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thank you for the feedback on the plantains, we will share this with the rest of the management team to be better...More

Reviewed May 15, 2022

Pulled up to their new dock. Enjoyed an excellent lunch. Conch Chowder was very good. Cheddar biscuits with shrimp was extremely tasty but could have used a few more pieces of Andouille sausage.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2022

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed one of our weekly chef's creations! We look forward to your next lunch with us

Reviewed May 7, 2022 via mobile

Love the atmosphere in this place. When you drive up, the restaurant doesn’t seem like much but inside and in the back there is live music, a pier, a huge open air area with a thatch roof. The decor is casual Florida but tasteful. The...menu is extensive focused on seafood and also wood fired steak. The food was a 4 but the whole package, including the ambiance and service made this a 5. Would come back againMore

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2022

Thank you for the 5-star review and awesome compliments, Marco! We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed May 1, 2022 via mobile

I have been coming here since i was like 16...40 years...what the f happened? I get the cheesey tourist ambiance but for f sake this place has lost it. The worst margarita i have had in a long time. The mai tai is like Hawaiian...punch without booze. The conch fritters are more bread than conch. Get it together people. As for all these boomer reviews? Ignore them.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?1  
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2022

Hi, Bernard. We're so sorry to hear about the disappointment of your recent visit. We work hard to maintain the culture that this restaurant was built around, and we extend our sincerest apologies for that not translating on your last visit. We would love the...More

Reviewed April 22, 2022

Good food in a Florida setting. A fun place to listen to music, people watch and have a good meal. You can even dance if you want.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2022

Thank you for the 3-star review, Rima. We provide live music Thursday-Sunday every week!

Reviewed April 6, 2022

Our reserved seating was not available so we sat in side it was hot no AC barely felt any cool air our beverages mostly ice trying to get a refill was very difficult the shrimp peel and eat tough flavorless fresh water shrimp cocktail sauce...to much horseradish we all 6 of us had burgers they were frozen so cheapo version overcooked with soggy .uk toasted buns fries were Do a oily to much seasoning and limp our server did not care of our complaints this is not the conchy Joe's of the 80 s but a cheap imitation. Of the famous conchy I knew I would avoid this tourist trap at all costs as very expensive. Place to dine. The flies in April and May at conchy typical but not. In numbers we saw landing on our food was absolutely cause for loo sing our appetites real fast what ever happened to the great saltwater Gulf shrimp of conchy menu from past with such high prices are real Gulf shrimp to costly I hear same awful shrimp at dolphin bar restaurant formerly outright has only farm raised fresh water shrimp that's no shrimp house all a cheap immigration mayb if back of both restaurants sanitized better flies wouldn't b driving off diners folksMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Jordyn Penta, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2022

Hi, Peter. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience this time around. We can assure you that we do our best to only serve fresh seafood, at an affordable cost. Any changes to the menu since your last visit, was made only with the...More

Reviewed March 23, 2022 via mobile

Dear sirs we came to your restaurant for my son‘s 35th birthday we were very excited we had a Bahama mama and one of your other Tito drinks we had your half shells of oysters which were delicious and then we ordered a seafood dinner...of your seafood fest and swordfish dinner the swordfish dinner was delicious my son enjoyed it my seafood feast came and was missing several items we were very underwhelmed I figure if this is the kind of seafood feast you offer I could’ve done better going to one of those other places said to say I’ve been to many times and I loved your place but I won’t come there again to get a seafood feast from you I will go other placesMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Meg Gnat, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2022

Hi, Lavelle. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience with us. Especially on an important day. We're happy to hear the drinks and oysters satisfied you but we really aim to wow the guest with our feast. We would love the opportunity...More

Reviewed March 14, 2022 via mobile

Indian River Seafront, variety, very efficient service, live music and, among all these things, good food. Try the red sangria!!

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Meg Gnat, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2022

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our sangria!

Reviewed March 13, 2022 via mobile

Great atmosphere next to the water! Happy environment with a lot of wood cannons and tables! You can also buy t-shirts and things! The staff are so happy sharp and polite! A must do

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Meg Gnat, General Manager at Conchy Joe's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2022

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review, Ellopia! We hope to see you soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Driftwood Motel
124 reviews
.33 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
641 reviews
3.02 km away
Vistana Beach Club
715 reviews
3.11 km away
Park View Motel
45 reviews
3.30 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Jan's Place
690 reviews
.98 km away
11 Maple Street
308 reviews
1.02 km away
New England Fish Market & Restaurant
1,141 reviews
1.04 km away
Crawdaddy's
1,092 reviews
.94 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Indian Riverside Park
188 reviews
3.19 km away
The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast
118 reviews
3.43 km away
Jensen Beach Park
64 reviews
3.23 km away
Waveland Beach
29 reviews
3.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
N9391TYpeterd
August 2, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stargzr01 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know if there is a happy hour. Call ahead to check on times and days.
0
Votes
Julia H
September 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from SueB1864 | Reviewed this property |
If you have a large party I would make a reservation. The weekends tend to be very busy but I've never waited for a long period. Dress code is casual....anything goes. Nothing sloppy of course lol.
2
Votes
Maryann D
January 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Kenford1 | Reviewed this property |
Great Grouper
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Conchy Joe's Seafood

Yes, Conchy Joe's Seafood offers takeout services.

Conchy Joe's Seafood is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5