We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Arms - Seaton Sluice

West Terrace | Whitley Bay, Seaton Sluice NE26 4RD, England
+44 191 237 0275
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“liver” (12 reviews)
“fish and chips” (68 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Terrace | Whitley Bay, Seaton Sluice NE26 4RD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Excellent lunchtime meals one pork the other lamb. Lovely gravy and veg left nothing on the plate. Real ale perfect, recommend a lunchtime visit.

Thank Tom B
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch off the cuff on a Tuesday lunch time pub very busy for food and a good lunch menu on review plus a daily specials board. Potato skins to share and extra jalapeños to start which was a large portion but with...More

Thank david h
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited today for lunch with my partner. I had a posh fish finger baguette with tartar sauce. For £5.50 it was incredibly good value. The fish was beautiful and fresh, the baguette was crispy and warm. I ordered a side of chips, they were home-made...More

Thank Sarah G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sunday lunch visit! Tons of thick cut beef, a proper Yorkshire pudd and lots of seasonal veggies. Very accommodating when we asked for extra roasties and such a friendly staff team. Obviously a great location. Highly recommend

Thank Quinonostante
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sitting right on the harbour and easy car parking with the bonus of plenty of out door settings we went out for Sunday lunch. We ordered drinks me just good old coldHeineken, him a pint of hand pull which himself said was nice. We watched...More

Thank Suzysnoose
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try Kings Arms seaton sluice for Sunday dinner. Been there many times for drinks or coffee but had never been for lunch before. The bar and restaurant were really full and as was nice day we say outside in their beer garden to...More

Thank deb14_11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back again, this time with some family members over from Northern Ireland. They loved the place. They were amazed how busy the restaurant was but surprised how quickly their orders arrived. Service was as excellent as ever and the food was to die for. We...More

Thank Peter C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying nearby and had a walk along to view a number of pubs/places to eat. My wife is Gluten intolerant having walk passed the King's Arms (it was closed) we found another local with a limited Gluten free menu, however they pointed us...More

Thank Nick J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pub right on the harbour. Sunny bank holiday Monday meant it was extremely busy. I had a pint & took it down to the bench seats on the grass. Then decided to have food, which was spot on, fish and chips. Top marks to...More

Thank camer0n34
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Sunday dinners. Probably best to book if you want to guarantee your meal. We have turned up a few times without booking but on a busy day you might either have to wait quite a while or even be told it is full. Quality...More

Thank VulcanViggen
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seaton Sluice Hotels
Premier Inn Whitley Bay
200 reviews
4.39 km away
Park Lodge Hotel
135 reviews
4.55 km away
The Royal Hotel
427 reviews
4.63 km away
York House Hotel & Apartments
249 reviews
4.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Harbour View
505 reviews
.21 km away
The Waterford Arms
353 reviews
.10 km away
Castaways
124 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Mary's Lighthouse and Visitor Centre
641 reviews
1.99 km away
Seaton Delaval Hall
81 reviews
3.88 km away
Whitley Bay Links and Beach
211 reviews
1.71 km away
Seaton Delaval Arts Centre
10 reviews
3.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy D
25 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
Hello Wendy, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately the maximum we can sit together is 24 (possibly 26 at a push) but I appreciate that you have given us an approximate figure so if you give one of our team a call on... More
2
Votes
Nicola R
29 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
Hello - well behaved, under control dogs are welcome in the pub during non-food service times. This generally means between approx. 3 and 5pm (Mon to Sat) and after 5pm on a Sunday, after 8pm (Mon to Thurs) and after 9pm... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Terrace | Whitley Bay, Seaton Sluice NE26 4RD, England (Formerly Kings Arms Seaton Sluice)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Seaton Sluice
  • Phone Number: +44 191 237 0275
  • E-mail
Description
Situated on the cliff tops of Seaton Sluice, The Kings Arms is in a fantastic location for anything from a coffee on a chilly day to a 3 course meal. We offer a warm friendly welcome and we take pride on the fact all our food is home cooked! We look forward to seeing you soon...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;