We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

16403 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1578
+1 480-444-0068
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (10 reviews)
“sherbet” (2 reviews)
“shrimp” (8 reviews)
Closes in 23 min
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16403 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1578
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

They don’t have yum yum sauce! Food was just ok. Would be better if they had yum yum sauce. The Sushi is ok nothing spectacular.

Thank Devin C
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Devin, On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We will be sure to share it with our Guest Relations Team.

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This was a very kid friendly place. We had reservations for Father’s Day and were lucky enough to get a back table. It allowed our kids to get up without distracting other guests. Our chef was telling them jokes and had them entertained the whole...More

Thank Shannon M
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Shannon, We appreciate you dining with Benihana, thank you for the kind words!

Reviewed 18 May 2018

We go to Benihana's almost everytime we visit Scottsdale. Last night the meal was wonderful as usual. The chef not only prepared a great meal, but it turns out he's quite a magician. Now, for the best part. We had a problem with one of...More

Thank ernie2
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Ernie, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Reviewed 30 April 2018

6 pm reservation.....table for 10....4 children,6 adults.......Arrived on time, was seated immediately,Greeted by a very friendly server.Ordered drinks and apps. Delivered in a timely manner. Ordered our meals........Chef arrived shortly..... was very friendly and proceeded to make everyone feel comfortable , especially the children. Made...More

Thank LEN N
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Len, Our goal is to create great guest memories. We are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family.

Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is my 3 year old grandson's favorite restaurant and they did not disappoint us tonight. I had made reservations for 7 people but made them for the wrong date. So, when we showed up, there was no reservation. Despite being heavily booked, Melinda made...More

Thank Sunvacas
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Our goal is to create great guest memories. We are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family.

Reviewed 18 February 2018

We sat at a watered table as there were no grill seats available. The wait staff were nice enough but they were in such a rush it detracted from the meal. One diner ordered rare steak and it came out medium on two attempts. She...More

Thank First R
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We definitely want to resolve this issue so you can come back and enjoy our establishment, to better assist you please fill out our guest contact form via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so we can reach out to you regarding this experience.

Reviewed 22 January 2018

While I cannot say much about the service or the food of this particular branch of the Benihana chain of Japanese restaurants, our experience was so badly handled by the staff and management that we left the restaurant and sought other accommodations nearby. We had...More

Thank UpInTheAirProfessor
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We understand your disappointment as this shouldn't have happened. From behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience. Please take a moment to reach out to our Guest Relations team directly via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so that we can make things...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Rude hostess, slow service and bad chef. I wrote a much longer review on Yelp. I love Hibachi and have had positive experiences with other Benihana’s. It was my birthday -and it was an expensive disappointment. Think twice before coming here. We live in AZ...More

Thank Ksullivan1259
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

K,we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting a different Benihana on Christmas Day for the last 8 - 10 years. This was by far the best time ever. We had Roberto as our chef for the evening, and he was awesome. We had 3 people on our left,...More

Thank Randy D
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Celebrated a Bucket List Birthday as BE the CHEF and it was wonderful and memorable. Can't stop talking about it. GM Dylan was polite, accommodating and quite personal. Master Chef Cholula was patient, fun, and helpful. The entire restaurant staff made me and my party...More

Thank Rick M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 hotels in Scottsdale
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
304 reviews
.30 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
631 reviews
.39 km away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
177 reviews
.47 km away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
258 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Capital Grille
428 reviews
.26 km away
Coconut's Fish Cafe
341 reviews
.39 km away
In-N-Out Burger
231 reviews
.49 km away
Maggiano's Little Italy
519 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kierland Commons
208 reviews
1.24 km away
Celebration of Fine Art
67 reviews
1.61 km away
Scottsdale Quarter
91 reviews
1.18 km away
The Promenade
111 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benihana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16403 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1578
    (Frank Lloyd Wright)
  • Location: United States  >  Arizona (AZ)  >  Central Arizona  >  Scottsdale
  • Phone Number: +1 480-444-0068
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing