We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Panda

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$2 - US$21
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Thai
FEATURES
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
40
28
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
28
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food red chicken curry mixed seafood stir fry no corkage fresh veges take away large portions food was amazing new zealand byo chimes gail basil dine ferry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had 3 nice generouse Thai dishes here. Service was super friendly. BYO is a plus. However the place does need a good tidy up around the building and a fresh coat of paint and redeco inside to get a 5 * rating on TA.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank schatzieNoosa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I heard this is the place to go if u like Asian food I am so dissapointed it was terrible. Sweet n sour pork was so tough couldn't even eat it, wontons were tough rubber balls , uneatable. And Thai green chicken curry was horrible...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NinaL3075
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks NinaL3075 for your review, We are really sorry that you don't like our food. Maybe Wontons,and Chinese Sweet & sour pork (we deep fried the meat first maybe a bit tough) and not your type of food you like. Thai Green Chicken curry is...More

Reviewed 13 February 2019

The taste was incredibele and the potions were large. We had chicken and there was plenty of it. The peanut sauce we couldn't get enough of. We were very satusfied. We also noticed a large number of people coming for Take Aways which in itself...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dan D
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thanks Dan,for your great comment. hope to see you again next time.

Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Location is not your normal but the food makes up for it. We were welcomed by air conditioned atmosphere....which was very welcoming after a short stroll in the hot sun. The atmosphere is wonderfully welcoming with the soft chimes bristling and the music in the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ashlynn28
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thanks Ashlynn28,for your lovely comment. look forward to see you again next time.

Reviewed 28 January 2019

However, the food was good, inexpensive and service very fast! No alcoholic beverages available and low rent setting.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank petern156
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thanks for your review and rate our restaurant. Patern156

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I have eaten at a lot of thai restaurants. The food here was very good. Big portions. The kaosoy and green curry were really good, both had lots of meat. I would definitely eat here again

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank victoriarobinnz
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Victoriarobinnz, Thanks for your reviewed and rated our restaurant.we are really happy that you like our meal. please let us know when you come back next time and dining in our restaurant. Thai Panda

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

The best food I have had so far in New Zeland😊 and very nice staff. I can highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Lenka131
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Hi Lenka131 Thanks for your lovely reviewed and rated our restaurant. we are really happy that you like our meal and service.

Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Picton food options are not great (read the restaurant reviews - most include a fair number of “terrible” ratings). But Thai Panda was a pleasant surprise! Authentic Thai service and chef, good menu options, and tasty food. Perhaps not completely “authentic” (for those that have...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Michael M
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Hi Michael M. Thanks for your reviewed and rated our restaurant.we are really happy that you like our meal and service.

Reviewed 30 December 2018

Crossing Cook Strait by ferry is a great experience. Arrival in Picton was followed up by a few minutes drive to Thai Panda: a modest looking building and interior where one is served by friendly staff delivering a wide range of excellent quality Thai meals...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank John v
Reviewed 21 December 2018

A great tuck away that may be known to locals. A pity as their location is away from the mainstream of activities. We stumble on Thai Panda whilst exploring the town. We have no regrets and the food is authentically Thai. Highly recommended for Thai...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank MTan2014
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
High Street Living Motel
25 reviews
.12 km away
Broadway Motel
574 reviews
.17 km away
Gateway Motel
1,063 reviews
.18 km away
Jasmine Court Motel
407 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 47 nearby restaurants
Picton Village Bakkerij
353 reviews
.06 km away
Seumus' Irish Bar and Restaurant
150 reviews
.24 km away
Gusto
489 reviews
.17 km away
DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar
422 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 63 nearby attractions
Picton Sound
249 reviews
.29 km away
Picton i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
109 reviews
.30 km away
Hertiage & Whaling Museum Picton
66 reviews
.31 km away
The National Whale Centre
23 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pamo947
15 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Nickyyui |
well, we are trying to do online menu for all customer very very soon
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing