We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunyazad

329 Doncaster Rd, Balwyn North, Boorandara, Melbourne, Victoria VIC 3104, Australia
+61 3 9857 8778
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“falafel” (7 reviews)
“lamb” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
329 Doncaster Rd, Balwyn North, Boorandara, Melbourne, Victoria VIC 3104, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A visit to this place was a pleasant surprise. Having visited many years back which was not a great experience this time we were pleasantly surprised. The meals choices whilst traditional they were well explained our selections arrived quite quickly. One criticism was the noise...More

Thank McMillan46
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing service, really good food, generous in the serving, lovely atmosphere. Did the smallest banquet and still found it too much. Highly recommended!

Thank itsBG
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This was honestly one of the best meals I have had in along time, amazing flavour with fantastic staff that had great recommendations and perfect customer service. The front of house manager was extremely friendly making you feel like you were a guest at his...More

Thank Madison M
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I was a guest of my friend and family at this venue. What a pleasant surprise. It was spacious, friendly with food presented promptly. We ordered the vegetarian banquet and although everything (and I mean everything) was delicious we just couldn’t finish the food. The...More

Thank Bettiah
Marty S, Owner at Dunyazad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks Bettiah We always recommend not eating for a week before you dine with us! Just like going to mums house, you have enough food to eat for the next week! Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We decided on the banquet for our quiet birthday meal Dips, pastries, lamb and chicken all served with traditional middle eastern aromatic spices. Enjoyed every morsel of this overly generous meal. Staff we helpful and well versed in the dishes they served. The best place...More

Thank RPReid
Marty S, Owner at Dunyazad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review, we’re so happy you enjoyed our journey.

Reviewed 25 August 2018

My husband inadvertently booked the wrong night, but the staff could not have been more accommodating and squeezed us in without drama. The restaurant was full, and this was our first visit. We chose the seafood banquet. Service was attentive, but not “in your face...More

Thank Artiesfood
Marty S, Owner at Dunyazad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Sometimes luck is on our side!! We never like to turn customers away and we’re happy you had a great night.

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Food was very nice- something different!! our waitress was so nice and friendly, recommended meals for us to share. Not badly priced and the venue was good. Music was a bit too loud for talking to friends over dinner though- need to turn it down...More

Thank fiona A
Marty S, Owner at Dunyazad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

It’s great you enjoyed your dinning experience apart from the loud music. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewed 24 July 2018

We went as a family and shared a number of dishes - all of which were really delicious. Dunyazad has been around for many years, and it must have a loyal following of a few generations by now.

Thank Robyn W
Marty S, Owner at Dunyazad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks Robyn, we wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for loyal customers like yourself.

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Went to lunch, food is awesome and service is always perfect. They make the best hommus I have ever tasted. Can't fault them in anything.

Thank Ch'kara S
Marty S, Owner at Dunyazad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks Ch’kara! We pride ourselves on having the best tasting Lebanese menu, using the freshest of produce! Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Single meals tasty and good value but the set meals were expensive. Not child friendly for under the ages of 5. We had 2 tables, one of 8 and 10. The table with 8 ordered mains, dessert and drinks. Totaling $297. Table with 10 had...More

2  Thank Karen C
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 164 hotels in Melbourne
AVANI Central Melbourne Residences
12 reviews
1.74 km away
Quest Mont Albert
474 reviews
2.98 km away
Art Series - The Chen
301 reviews
3.62 km away
Pathfinder Motel
31 reviews
3.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Eastern Bell Chinese Restaurant
39 reviews
1.49 km away
Ampang Tofu
70 reviews
1.54 km away
Malaya Inn
24 reviews
1.52 km away
Mia Pizza & Pasta
13 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westfield Doncaster
162 reviews
2.67 km away
Maranoa Gardens
26 reviews
2.26 km away
Hahndorf's Chocolates
16 reviews
1.78 km away
Beckett Park
9 reviews
2.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Shaeen420
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Marty S | Property representative |
We have canceled the booking.
1
Vote
محمد ش
7 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Amin R | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards, Full Bar
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 329 Doncaster Rd, Balwyn North, Boorandara, Melbourne, Victoria VIC 3104, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Melbourne
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9857 8778
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing