We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Table Table Bailey Bridge

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Takeout Available
Read more
Updated 09/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Table Table Bailey Bridge
Updated 09/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
210
143
84
61
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
210
143
84
61
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger fish and chips premier inn family meal food was lovely
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two roasts and a mixed grill and everything was lovely, the service was polite, prompt and very smiley which is always an added bonus. Sian the young lady serving us was great.

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Paul For Taking the time to review your recent visit ,we will pas on your kind comments to Sian Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you Back soon :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Boxing Day Festive Meal for 3 adults, a baby of 5 months and an infant of two.We were a little worried about taking two such young children but we didn't need to it was perfect. We pre ordered three meals and a plate...so the 2 yrold could have bits from our plate but when we got there we found that under threes had their own menu which was FREE! Although we had booked for 5 we were placed on a large round table for seven or eight which was wonderful as it gave plenty of space for the infants to have a high chair and an ordinary chair which gave them plenty of scope to move round. It was in an alcove alll on its own which made it ideal for the two year old who could run round and round the table without causing any annoyance to the other diners. If i had any disappointment it was the lack of festive decorations. There was a tree beside us but the lights were not working. However i accepted that probably they were unsure whether they would even be able to open due to Covid so didnt want to waste money on expensive decorations. This was made up for by Hayley our waitress who went out of her way to get a colouring in activity fo the 2 year old and before we left she gave both children a chocolate reindeer. . They were very happy. The turkey dinner was excellent s was also the salmon en croute.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Zossy for taking the time to review your visit ,we are glad you enjoyed your visit and will pass on your kind words to Hayley Thank you,we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meal with a friend sat in same seat as last time. Helpful staff and friendly. Tables cleaned . Puddings we’re great too.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you 470janetpans for taking the time to review your resent visit with us and your kind words ,we are pleased you enjoyed your meal we look forward to welcoming you back soon thank you from all the team :)

Reviewed December 21, 2021

I came in with my partner last week on weds for breakfast...was served by a lovely lady called eda who made us feel very welcome...we used to come here a while ago but the breakfasts started to get a bit hit and miss tbh..like one...day would be a sausage uncooked in the middle and then another day we would get whole mushrooms and eggs with an odd looking yellowy brown crust so it started to get a bit guess the uncooked item!! We decided to give it another go and to our surprise the breakfast looked phenomenal..especially the eggs....everything looked clean and very well presented....we will definitely be back ....hurrah for clean eggs 😁More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you Voyager for taking the time to review your recent visit with us,its great to hear you enjoyed your Breakfast , we will pass on your kind words to Eda and the Breakfast team its very much apricated thank you and we look forward...More

Reviewed December 17, 2021 via mobile

We popped in for a quick cheap lunch whilst our little one slept in his buggy. The food was lovely and the service we received from Natasha was great.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you Beany51984 for taking the time to review your recent visit with us ,thank you for your kind words we will pass them on to Natasha , we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Reviewed December 12, 2021

Very good value Sunday Roast with very good service did not feel rushed to eat your meal and leave .

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2021

thank you 942jimm for taking the time to review your recent visit with us we are glad you enjoyed your visit and apricate your great feed back ,we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Reviewed December 11, 2021

Been to tge Bailey bridge a few time always lovely food and good laugh with all the staff one that always never fails to make anyone laugh is ashley such a good sense of humour and great bar skills and always polite

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us,it was great to read your kind words and we will pass them on To Ashley , we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Reviewed December 5, 2021

We have just had a delightful Sunday lunch with friends at Bailey Bridge. Waitress Tash who attended to our every need. So helpful and pleasant. Food was delightful. Thoroughly recommended. The booking was made through Maddie at Reception on the telephone and she was really...helpful and pleasant. Free parking as well. Wish we could have paid via Apple pay but limit was still £45. I think this should be reviewed - but this is not a criticism.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us ,we are glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch Thank you for your kind words we will pass them on to Tash and Maddie we look forward to welcoming you back soon:)

Reviewed November 30, 2021

We went to this restaurant last night and being a vegetarian for the whole of my life on the 2 meals for £8.99 deal I had a choice of a butternut curry or egg beans sausage and chips. So I had to pick some from...the main menu Firstly these establishments need to start realising that all vegetarians do not want to eat butternut squash curry at every restaurant and it’s very unadventurous for chefs not to take time to think up something a little more interesting. I decided that I would have the Christmas root roast. The root roast itself consisted of parsnip, carrot swede , alongside of this roast I was served roast potatoes Carrots, peas ,frozen Brussels sprouts and swede and carrot mash, and a parsnip. The whole dish was sweet far to salty ,the potatoes looked burnt a very very dark brown colour and the outside of the root roast was also blackened in some spots. I would suggest that the chefs in all of these table to table restaurants actually tried and ate this dish. Firstly far to sweet, with sweet carrots and parsnip and swede in the root roast plus then along with this the sweet carrots in the peas, plus the swede and carrot mash. TO MUCH OF THE SAME THING! It was like eating a pudding with burnt potatoes Actually vile.I could not eat it. It actually should be taken off the menu and re thought! I feel very sorry for all the festive vegetarian diners this Christmas because it’s disappointing.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2021

Thank you Natalier2712 for taking the time to review your recent visit with us if you have any issues during your visit the duty manager is always happy to help. i am very sorry to here your disappointment with our vegetarian options, the root vegetable...More

Reviewed November 29, 2021

We were out shopping for an xmas tree when we decided to have a spot of lunch. We decided on the table table Bailey bridge and we are glad we did.. the service from our friendly food advisor Natasha. ( We called her Tash, I...hope she didn't mind) was fab.. she attended to our every need with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.. The food was good as well .. top marks Bailey Bridge and TashMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Bailey Bridge GM, General Manager at Table Table Bailey Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2021

Thank you vincec for taking the time to review your recent visit with us ,we are pleased you enjoyed your visit Thank you for your kind words we will pass on to Tash ,we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Christchurch West hotel
875 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Christchurch
728 reviews
.84 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
1,110 reviews
1.10 km away
The Southbourne Grove House
44 reviews
2.07 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Coffee Pot
60 reviews
.65 km away
Mela Indian Cuisine
218 reviews
.76 km away
The BaoBao House
26 reviews
.55 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Norman House
27 reviews
1.04 km away
Christchurch Ducking Stool
5 reviews
1.05 km away
Hayloft Gallery
19 reviews
1.00 km away
Christchurch Market
12 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1stnail
February 9, 2020|
Answer
Response from Rebll | Reviewed this property |
I’m not really sure. But I don’t think the kids area would be open in the evenings if you decide to have a quiet pint! Love CatWeazle by the way! Lol
0
Votes
swalk2019
January 31, 2020|
Answer
Response from sookee | Reviewed this property |
When we were there the hot food was cooked to order but you can order as much as you want of any of the available items. It was popular with people other than those staying at the hotel so we saw that as a good sign and the... More
0
Votes
AnnS1767
October 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rebll | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Table Table Bailey Bridge

Yes, Table Table Bailey Bridge is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Table Table Bailey Bridge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5