We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown at Wergs

83 Wergs Road, Wolverhampton WV6 9BP, England
+44 1902 753634
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“scallops” (33 reviews)
“steak” (53 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
83 Wergs Road, Wolverhampton WV6 9BP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 903 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

#excellent food # good service #friendly staff. Well worth a visit, will go again. They always try and cater for your needs no matter what.

Thank Charliechaplin516
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve been to the crown several times over the years but is fair to say the food has improved since the new manager took over last year. Our favourites are the lamb rump with chorizo and the belly pork. We went with friends last Thursday...More

Thank RichardPNuttall
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback and your comments regarding the pork belly will get passed on to our Head Chef.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little noisy but lively atmosphere. The service is excellent but staff were rushed off their feet. The presentation of food is gorgeous. An extensive menu which has something for everyone.

Thank Suzanne R
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Suzanne R, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 delicious courses on a night out with my wife and we couldn't fault any of them, they were all great but the scallops from the specials menu were especially fantastic. On previous visits I would have probably only given a 4 star rating but...More

Thank James P
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi James P, our guest's satisfaction is our top priority so we're pleased to read your great review. Your fantastic comments will get passed onto our whole team. Thank you for the lovely review! The Management Team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have emailed the venue and submitted a form 72 hours ago and the clearly don't care about my poor experience. So here s my review in the form of the email I sent to them... think you will get the picture. I've been fair...More

2  Thank Charlotte B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Charlotte B, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional so would like to apologise for this. Kind regards, The Management Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited one Friday evening and it was lucky that we had booked as the restaurant was full. There were four of us in our party and we all really enjoyed our choice of food. Dining seems to take place in several attractive rooms. It...More

Thank ES1211
General Manager A, Owner at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Es1211, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for the great review. The Management Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our second visit and we weren’t disappointed. Everyone enjoyed the food, drink and the venue. It was very busy (not surprisingly) but the service didn’t falter. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and will certainly return soon.

Thank carlcraney
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carlcraney, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Crown, Wolverhampton. Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, great atmosphere & gorgeous food Will defitnely be visiting again no doubt! Thank you for a lovely evening out x

Thank charlotte d
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Charlotte D, thank you so much for your positive comments. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Crown, Wolverhampton

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely lunch. They have a vegan menu which is a pleasant surprise. The restaurant wasn’t very busy and the service was slow, never the less the food was good and hot. The desserts were good too .

Thank Jackie822014
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jackie822014, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Crown, Wolverhampton and would like to apologise for the slow service. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely evening , dined here tonight for my partner and his father's birthday , excellent service and food was amazing , well done and thank you. Hoping to return again soon !More

Thank Martine B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown at Wergs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Martine B, thank you for your fantastic review; we are happy to pass along your lovely comments to the team here at The Crown, Wolverhampton! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care. We look...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Wolverhampton
The Mount Hotel Country Manor
940 reviews
2.04 km away
York Hotel
157 reviews
2.78 km away
Queen Victoria Hotel
31 reviews
3.39 km away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
101 reviews
3.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cute Coffee Lounge
155 reviews
1.43 km away
Eden Brasserie
7 reviews
1.14 km away
Masala Club
195 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Banks's Park Brewery
154 reviews
4.32 km away
Wightwick Manor and Gardens
1,230 reviews
2.54 km away
Bantock House Museum
346 reviews
3.87 km away
West Park, Wolverhampton
291 reviews
4.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Neil L
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DRWolv | Reviewed this property |
Maybe not, they do like to think they are a bit up market although they are not lol
1
Vote
Hannah D
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jeeves1172 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure but the full menu is available on their website
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 83 Wergs Road, Wolverhampton WV6 9BP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 753634
  • E-mail
Description
We are a beautiful Pub and Dining Room situated just outside the sleepy village of Tettenhall on the Wergs Road, serving fabulous modern British food, a range of locally brewed ales, lagers from around the world and a cracking wine list to boot!Whatever the occasion, whether it’s a catch up with friends over a glass of wine with our delicious Prix Fixe menu, a post work cocktail or two, a special occasion or just a good excuse for a treat, then we’ve got it covered. Our skilled kitchen team, headed up by Head Chef, Adam Lidster, are proud to offer a seasonally changing menu alongside some traditional pub classic.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing