We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar

₱₱ - ₱₱₱, British,
Old Hill, Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QB, England
+44 1902 746681
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (31 reviews)
“baked alaska” (3 reviews)
“fondue” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Old Hill, Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Came her a few weeks ago early sunday evening! Had a roast beef dinner which was very tasty! And my mom had the cod and chips which she thoroughly enjoyed - which she does each time she comes! We were served by sophia and she...More

Thank Laura M
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visited Goodwins on a Tuesday evening with my family. An excellent time was had by all. We were seated quickly and the waitress, whose name was Emily, provided friendly and efficient service and was frequently at our table to help us with things and was...More

Thank BPJ1234
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We visited on Monday for our date night. We dined with their 2 for 20 deal and also had starters. Food was great and service polite. Nothing was too much trouble. We are regulars and would definitely recommend this place!

Thank zofiazakup
Goodwins_Tettenhall, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am really pleased you took advantage of our early week offer and that the team looked after you so well. Hopefully we will see you very soon again. Many thanks Peter

Reviewed 4 days ago

I have visited Goodwins on severral occasions. As a couple, with my family, with a group of ladies and also as a large party of family and friends. Every time is consistantly of a high standard. The staff are friendly and attentive and nothing is...More

Thank Sue190762
Goodwins_Tettenhall, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Sue Can i first of all thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled that you have visited us on so many occasions, and that each time, everything has been as you would expect. I will pass on your...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Husband had to send his steak back to the kitchen as cold, fatty and tough. Not worth the money although £5 was knocked off the bill. Disappointing.

Thank LockleyRichard
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had an amazing birthday family meal food was perfect service was fantastic can not fault it I would high recommend it will definitely be going back soon thank you allMore

Thank chris3434yahoo
Goodwins_Tettenhall, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us, and am extremely grateful that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you read my other reviews, you’ll see I do try to highlight the positives. However, this occasion was dreadful. We arrived at Noon for lunch; three adults and two children and very quiet in the restaurant. Meals ordered and we waited about 35-40 minutes...More

Thank Karen798
Goodwins_Tettenhall, Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Can I first of all thank you for leaving a review, and apologise for your experience. I am really frustrated about your recent visit with us and have spoken to all the team on duty yesterday to find out what exactly happened. There is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are so lovely however cant say much for the food. Very greasy and bland. Lovely decor and nice outdoor area shame about the food.More

Thank Fizz12456789
Goodwins_Tettenhall, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. I would be grateful if you could contact me on 01902 746681 and provide me with further details, so that I can look into...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being here when it first opened, I didn't hesitate to go back and was even happier to find out it was 'Steak and Date Night'. We were placed on the interior balcony area, with a perfect view right into a messy kitchen which looked...More

Thank Olivia M
Goodwins_Tettenhall, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Olivia Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. I would expect that during your meal, one of the team would come and check that everything was great, and if...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the restaurant once again and it was has good as a the first time. I had the Rib Eye steak and it was perfect. Well done to Edward and the rest of the staff. We intend going for my twins 18th birthday.

Thank enersys
Goodwins_Tettenhall, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for leaving a review. I am delighted that you had such a great visit with us and look forward to the family celebrations soon. Many thanks Peter

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Wolverhampton
York Hotel
157 reviews
.74 km away
Queen Victoria Hotel
31 reviews
1.35 km away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
100 reviews
1.69 km away
The Mount Hotel Country Manor
939 reviews
1.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hail To The Ale Micropub
114 reviews
1.14 km away
Lime Tree
205 reviews
.23 km away
Gluttons For Nourishment
476 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Banks's Park Brewery
154 reviews
2.30 km away
Wightwick Manor and Gardens
1,227 reviews
2.57 km away
Bantock House Museum
345 reviews
2.15 km away
West Park, Wolverhampton
291 reviews
2.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Leanne M
21 February 2018|
Answer
Response from matthewnicholds |
Monday-Friday 11:30 Saturday and Sunday 11
0
Votes
Claireemery
12 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Kai B | Reviewed this property |
There is on the website there is an allergen list
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13 - US$32
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Hill, Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 746681
  • E-mail
Description
At Goodwin's we pride ourselves on providing familiar dishes with superior quality. From our signature steaks and freshly hand pressed burgers to our gloriously simple classics, we're sure you'll find something you'll love.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing