We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ainonkatu 3 | LH 2, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland
+358 50 3116411
Website
Today
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri 10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Big portions, good quality, fair prices and a young local team makes this the best dinner in Rovaniemi. It's popular with locals and tourists, always a good sign. We had 2 of their sandwiches (reindeer is a local speciality, recommended!) and flushed it down with a local beer before having a desert - all this for just under 40 euro!

Helpful?
Thank MLTBCH
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went there with high expectations. Service was good, the waitress was very nice, prices were good and the food, not bad! But I for sure I had much better sandwiches in my life. I had the beef'wich and my husband got the special. Both were OK. Nothing really great as I thought they would be. Maybe the problem was... More 

Helpful?
Thank VaniaBrazil
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here and the food was disgusting, additionally the place was dirty. The same person serves the food and handles the money - without gloves may I say. No bill given, and it seemed to me that they "forgot accidentally". The cappuccino cup was dirty, my meal was initially brought to another table in which the customer actually touched the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Anick Y
Sanna K, Omistaja at Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Anick, I am surprised of your review after after discussing with the waitress that is on your picture. According to her, She had brought the cheeses you wanted directly to your table and you had filtered coffee (as in your picture) not a cappucino in our place. She remembers you because you didn't take anything else but the those... More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner and both enjoyed our meals. We had made a reservation based on previous reviews. The service was great. Food tastes good. The only thing that I would critique was the sandwich that I got. The meat was slightly over-salted for my taste. Also the bread was completely soggy on the bottom. I flipped the sandwich to discard... More 

Helpful?
Thank t33th
Sanna K, Omistaja at Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your food and service in our restaurant. There was also good points on your review, we now know to pay attention to our coleslaw..its the cabbage in it, if its not well dried it makes coleslaw too wet and then it will soggy the bottom of... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

That is a huge call as I have travelled and eaten out a lot but the Arctic char fish is to die for! I was closing my eyes whilst eating it off in heaven! The flavours melt in your mouth and the root vegetables are so tasty! I didn't even want to finish my wine because I didn't want the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarinaMj
Sanna K, Omistaja at Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you Marina for your kind review, it warms our heart´s to know that we have been able to make you an experience to remember! <3 Have an sunny spring and welcome back to Roka when ever visiting Rovaniemi again! Best regards, Sanna More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch menu was great value for money! Tried the pork and chips and house sandwich. Portions were generous and it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank ctan87
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been having dinner twice in a weekend. Excellent service and tasty food. Salmon's risotto and angus flank steak highly recommended. Kind regards Eduardo

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice food, really good treatment of the workers there, good service and good mood in the place! You should go and try the salmon risotto

Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice dinner at this place. We liked everything that we ate from the menu. The sandwiches are really delicious. We also had one risotto which was also very nice. There are two menus (Street food, regular) both of which offer a good variety of options. At the end of the dinner, we also ordered churros. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oytun O
Helsinki
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Roka is located one block away from the main pedestrian street in Rovaniemi, and is a surprisingly small place. We walked in without a reservation, but chance had it there was a table for four free because of a cancellation. I would strongly recommend to call ahead and book - every table had at least one booking already (shown on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ged-fi

Travelers who viewed Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$38
Cuisine
American, Scandinavian, European, Street Food, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
10:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ainonkatu 3 | LH 2, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland
  • Location: Europe  >  Finland  >  Lapland  >  Rovaniemi
  • Phone Number: +358 50 3116411
Description
Restaurant Roka- This street bistro -type restaurant brings a new kind of relaxed dining and wining venue to Rovaniemi. Roka's cuisine is influenced by the American street food, Italian and Lappish kitchens serving generous pure delicacies in bistro-style. The restaurant seats 25 persons, keeping the atmosphere cozy and intimate.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?