We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sakana Pan Asian

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016, 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$77
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
354
110
53
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
354
110
53
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi beef teriyaki prawn crackers truffle pancakes king prawns dim sum pad thai sea bass lobster our waiter open kitchen excellent cocktails small plates sharing platter lunch menu a great evening
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Gréât place to eat ! Very respectful, food is not the best I have ever had but still of a high standard. Food is very slow to come out hence the 4 star. The place has now closed t’down such a shame

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank foodtaster87
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

If I want to eat good sushi, it’s the only place that I will go. They have a good selection of starters and main, the lobster tempura is excellent and their cocktails are really good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sasha_ZD
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I visited with friends on the evening of 22nd September. I use a wheelchair- website says wheelchair accessible, I called the day before to let them know (I shouldn't have to). I got there and there's a step; hostess clueless and unhelpful and says there's...More

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank Alexandra616
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

On my first time patronising Sakana, via Deliveroo, I had the beef teriyaki. It tasted bitter/sweet. More bitter than sweet. The beef was hard, dry and stale tasting. The meal was lukewarm on arrival, even though delivery took less than 5mins. Not sure how they...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank f0lz
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault the service. Hot dishes ordered were nice, don’t go for the sushi. Sushi was poor, couldn’t distinguish the flavours/fillings of some of them, others bland, cut into very large pieces which were difficult to eat, most fell apart. Decent cocktails.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nnac
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the management team at SAKANA PAN ASIAN, I’m sorry to read that your recent dining experience did not meet your personal expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We were welcomed warmly and taken to our table. After a few minutes, we asked for a change of table because a neighbouring table was loud,. Having moved, our waiter then realised that a large group had arrived and would be sitting close by, so...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HEATHER M
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Heather, Thank you for your amazing review. It's great to hear you enjoy visiting Sakana Pan Asian. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team they'll be very happy to hear this. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Petr...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I went to Sakana yesterday with my girlfriends for a catch up. The atmosphere was lovely, and the deco inside was very nice. We sat in a booth which was spacious and comfortable. The service was really good and the waiters were friendly and attentive....More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank _ak_lovefood
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for a great review. We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoy visiting us. We'll be sure to share your kind words with the whole team. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Petr Kaiser Business Development Manager...More

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Came for dinner for my daughters 16th birthday and we were delighted with our meal! A great variety of sushi and we were able to have 50% off on a Monday! The scallop sashimi with truffle was something else! Service was great! Would of been...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Clair S
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Clair, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you joined us for your daughter's birthday and our staff looked after you so well! . We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team they'll very happy to hear your...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018

I went this is restaurant for a friend's birthday. We were a big group and that can often cause issues at restaurants, even if you've made a booking as we had. It turns out the size of the group was not an issue. We were...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TanaDJ
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Good Morning, That is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write your review upon your visit with us over the weekend. We're so pleased to hear all of your positive feedback and kind words on your Sakana experience. We hope to...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had the Asia Tapas. Absolutely fabulous! So fresh and flavourful. It was a delight watching the food being prepared in the open kitchen too. The sushi master was amazing to watch and the dragon rolls are to die for! The cocktails were fantastic too....More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Keuf
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear how much you enjoy visiting us! The Royal Garden is a great cocktail and certainly a favourite. It will be our pleasure see you again soon. Best Wishes Petr Kaiser Business Development Manager...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 122 nearby hotels
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
6,458 reviews
.10 km away
The Midland
5,930 reviews
.24 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
2,151 reviews
.30 km away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
5,014 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,720 nearby restaurants
Peter Street Kitchen
176 reviews
.08 km away
235 Ocean Treasure Restaurant
428 reviews
.01 km away
Tapeo and Wine
482 reviews
.07 km away
Brewdog Manchester
641 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 654 nearby attractions
The John Rylands Library
4,942 reviews
.22 km away
Opera House Manchester
939 reviews
.21 km away
Manchester Central
199 reviews
.21 km away
Manchester235 Casino
256 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rubymaecarr
14 December 2018|
Answer
Response from PippiCoDurham | Reviewed this property |
Yes it’s going to be pesky blinders!
0
Votes
N2712QOcatherines
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from EB0109 | Reviewed this property |
There are a few!
0
Votes
ranamarsy
6 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jason Y |
Hi Rana, It would be better if you have us a call on 01618841292 and we can book it for you :)
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing