We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teacup Kitchen

₱₱ - ₱₱₱Cafe, British,
55 Thomas Street, Manchester M4 1NA, England
+44 161 832 3233
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (80 reviews)
“cake” (283 reviews)
“madeleines” (14 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Contemporary, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
55 Thomas Street, Manchester M4 1NA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Really pricey menu, the tea especially. Can get the same thing down the road for half the price. Can't fault the food and drinks themselves though, really delicious - and all presented very instagrammably, so perfect for the Northern Quarter hipsters. The guy who served...More

Thank Jemima S
A TripAdvisor Member
132
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fantastic full English breakfast here this morning. Really good quality ingredients served on a nice warm plate. Although expensive it’s definitely worth the money as there are places in the same area that charge a little less but the quality is no where...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Thanks for taking the time to review Teacup Kitchen. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again soon! Thanks Jessica General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends and people online have raved about Teacup and given the queue that I've seen outside on weekends I really expected it to be wonderful, but I was so disappointed. I went in during a quiet weekday and arrived just before noon, thinking this would...More

1  Thank ImaginativeNameHere
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Teacup Kitchen. I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience and if you would like to discuss this further please email me at jessica@teacupandcakes.com Thanks Jessica General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my daughter (10) for an afternoon treat. Not far from Manchester Armadale and Piccadilly Gardens it is easy enough to find. We were greeted and seated quickly, there are lots of tables and chairs although it does get busy at peak times...More

Thank Johnathan M
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thanks for your lovely review of Teacup. We’re glad you enjoyed our brownies as much as we do. We’re always changing the flavours of our brownies so we love to see positive feedback about the changing specials. Please come again soon! Thanks Jessica General...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for a breakfast around 10am on the weekend, after looking into a couple of places new to us decided to revert to a favourite, Teacup! Ordered fresh OJ and 'builders' tea which came with a timer to allow it to brew. I ordered...More

Thank Emily M
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emily Thanks for taking the time to review Teacup. Sorry if you feel as though you waited for the bill, we always try to serve people as quick as possible and hopefully next time your experience will be even more positive next time! Glad...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited yesterday afternoon for a sweet treat before heading back home. Straight away the cakes looked impressive, and the selection vast from the usual suspects. The range included a wide selction of flavours and some vegan options too. The tea list was also a nice...More

Thank Bethany W
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bethany Thanks for taking the time to review Teacup. Sorry that you felt the service was slow, we always try our best to visit everyone as soon as possible. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit overall and will hopefully see you again soon. Thanks...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Tried to e mail the Teapot before posting this review but the did not reply. Good Morning Last Saturday 5/5/18 we went to the tea cup for afternoon tea which had been purchased has a 35th wedding anniversary gift by our daughter and son in...More

Thank mflanagan97
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review Teacup. Sorry that you did not enjoy your visit, we make fresh afternoon teas to order on the day and do not use leftovers or stale bread. I apologise that you did not receive a reply to...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

This is without question, my place of choice for a breakfast after a night out in Manchester. I keep coming back. For the food; the atmosphere; the coffee; and cakes. Breakfasts are to die for. Eggs benedict is always a favourite, although their full English...More

Thank StephenHillcoat
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Stephen Thank you so much to taking the time to write this lovely review. We really enjoy reading how much customer enjoy their visits to Teacup so thank you very much and please come back soon!! Thanks Jessica General Manager

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We went inside on a whim, looking for breakfast. We decided to ask for the V60 and a couple of cakes, mine being the carrot cake. The coffee was good, was what I was expecting of a filtered coffee. Both our coffees were slightly different...More

Thank Marta P
CasualManna, General Manager at Teacup Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Marta Thank you for your lovely feedback, it really makes our days to hear how much customers enjoy visiting us! Please come back soon!!! Thanks Jessica General Manager

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Pre Christmas catch up with a friend for lunch. The staff are engaging and attentive. A good selection on the menu. We both opted for the pies. I had the salmon pie and it was delicious. We had a leisurely lunch, the staff were attentive...More

Thank Jo1894
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 121 hotels in Manchester
Abel Heywood
868 reviews
.09 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1,562 reviews
.17 km away
Britannia Sachas Hotel
2,349 reviews
.19 km away
Premier Suites
408 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kabana
233 reviews
.02 km away
Evelyn's Cafe Bar
525 reviews
.08 km away
Yard & Coop Manchester
715 reviews
.06 km away
Ziferblat Edge Street
223 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Manchester Buddhist Centre
35 reviews
.11 km away
Oldham Street
62 reviews
.15 km away
Centre for Chinese Contemporary Art
18 reviews
.14 km away
Manchester Music Tours
192 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cakebaker21
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from carlos o | Reviewed this property |
Theres nothing on the menu stating gluten free option.however, you can give them a quick call. Most restaurant now a days offer gluten free option; they may have. :)
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Thomas Street, Manchester M4 1NA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 832 3233
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;