We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slice of Sicily

7 Priory Lane | Penwortham, Preston, England
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“pasta dish” (5 reviews)
“bread” (6 reviews)
“king prawns” (3 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
7 Priory Lane | Penwortham, Preston, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We visited on Saturday Night at the last minute and we were surprised that it was so quiet. There where only 8 people in at the time (eventually 12) but the service was abysmal. The young girl was on her own and it took her...More

Thank peterw250801
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered delivery last monday and it was nice so we decided to order on thurs too. It was awful. Really sloppy pizzas and bad flavours on the toppings. Instead of writing a bad review, I messaged on facebook and they said it was a...More

Thank Holidaylover787
Looking for a great restaurant?Our global travel community is ready to help.
Join TripAdvisor
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend booked a table here for my Birthday as we shared a first date here, so I was looking forward to a lovely evening. Unfortunately we both left feeling disappointed and properly won't return for a few reasons. I asked to taste a red...More

Thank Emma M
sliceofsicily, General Manager at Slice of Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Hi Madame, no good will has been given, because I explained more of ones to you... you ordered a glass of wine, you liked it, then you asked me for the bottle, as I replied the glass you had doesn't come from a new bottle,...More

Reviewed December 2, 2017

The pizza and pasta dishes we chose were very tasty and extremely reasonable. The bistro was quiet on a Saturday lunchtime, but the staff were very welcoming and attentive. We will definitely return.

Thank Lisa C
sliceofsicily, General Manager at Slice of Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Thanks, glad you liked it. See you soon...

Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

I visited for lunch on 20/09/17 with a friend from work. I live locally so have visited many times in the past and have never been disappointed. I had heard rumours that the standards had dropped significantly and lots of people staying they would not...More

1  Thank Michelle H
Reviewed August 23, 2017

A nice bistro type restaurant, we visit on a regular basis for a quick tea. Reasonably priced but menu a little restricted when you go a lot.

Thank PatriciaBrown
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited the above restaurant at Priory Lane Penwortham on Friday 4/8/17 We ordered  pizza Deliziosa and a lasagne. We were informed that the lasagne would take  20 - 30mins to cook. When the meals arrived we found the lasagne was over...More

Thank Deltic10
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Came here to eat last night. Will not be returning like never! We all had staters which were ok. Chicken livers, Pamela, soup and meatballs. For the mains we had pasta picante, pizza al delizola and capricosa. Nothing special but ok. The most shocking was...More

2  Thank jrcj79
sliceofsicily, Manager at Slice of Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hi, thanks for your review and sorry about your experience with the lamb. Our lamb is standard size from our butcher and it goes by weight; so as lamb is very expensive, specially in the last couple years it went up of about double of...More

Reviewed June 5, 2017

We visited a few weeks ago on a Saturday evening around 6pm and when we got there we were the only people in the restaurant. This made the feel very quiet and a strange atmosphere to have your dinner but we thought we would at...More

1  Thank Martin S
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Been many times and it never fails. Warm, interesting staff and a menu you just want to work all the way through. The tagliatelle ragu and the salmon pasta dish are especially worth the visit. They also boast perhaps the best seafood pizza north of...More

Thank johnalanhouse
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Preston
Ashwood Hotel
140 reviews
1.36 km away
Legacy Preston International
664 reviews
1.75 km away
No.10 Preston
47 reviews
1.80 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1,280 reviews
1.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
BonBons Coffee Bar
6 reviews
.12 km away
Andreas Fish and Chip Shop
79 reviews
.74 km away
No. 15 Cafe House
105 reviews
.01 km away
Bread & Butter
35 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Avenham and Miller Parks
532 reviews
1.73 km away
Ribble Steam Railway
248 reviews
1.83 km away
Preston Docks
109 reviews
1.28 km away
Preston Railway Station
143 reviews
1.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Slice of Sicily staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Priory Lane | Penwortham, Preston, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing