We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews



Italian, Pizza, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carbonara tapas lunch menu family meal food was lovely presto cinema
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited tonight for dinner, it was awful. Cold, dry, bland lasagne, cold spaghetti meatballs, no draught or bottled beer. Was in/out within 40 minutes, not exactly a nice dinner. Certainly won’t be back.More

Date of visit: September 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Agency / Consultant at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Karen, We are disappointed to read you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent food to our guests and do hope our service team were able to rectify this for you when alerted in house. We regret to head we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst experience we have ever had at a restaurant. We booked a large table of us, 3 tables of 6. We were all pretty hungry as we had just ran the 5K race for cancer research. The staff took orders of individual tables which made...no sense as we were all together, it took them 45 minutes of us sitting there for them to take our order. We sat there for so long that as we were just ordering, one of our other tables were on desserts. We finally ordered, starters came in 10 mins and quite frankly they were nothing special at all. Starters were cleared and then we sat for about 40 minutes wondering where are main courses were. I went to the toilet just after the starters were cleared and saw the staff that had done so sat down eating food so I thought I bet he hasn’t told the kitchen that we are ready for mains. An hour and 40 minutes after we walked in, I eventually went up to say right we just want to cancel our main courses now as we have sat for so long. The ‘manager’ or supervisor’ just walked away from me and went straight to the kitchen, didn’t even let me finish what I had to say! He came back and said yeah it was what I had thought that the waiter hadn’t said starters were clear. We were so annoyed at this because we had sat there for 40 minutes with nothing on our table and everybody looking at the staff. The staff should have common sense to look at a table and go oh there’s something not right there but no they all just kept walking past us avoiding eye contact. We cancelled the mains and the supervisor said we only had to pay for the starters. Couldn’t believe it. We have sat there for an hour and 45 minutes now and we still had to pay for some crappy starters. Customer service is an absolute joke. At the end, I went up to pay at the bar because we were so fed up with waiting. The woman ordered me to sit down and she would come over so again we had to wait even further. We went somewhere else on the way home. Waiter was very friendly, we Got drinks, mains and left in under an hour. Talk about a completely different experience. I would avoid this place and will not be returning to any Toni macaroni.More

Date of visit: August 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Agency / Consultant at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review. We have reached out to the restaurant to get a better understanding from your meal. We can see the booking was created as 3 tables. Whenever we get requests for large parties that we can't accommodate as one...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

do not recommend getting a delivery from here, ordered at 7:30pm and still waiting now it’s 10:00pm and it says restaurant shut at 9??? won’t be ordering again

Date of visit: September 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, General Manager at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 809nig, We are disappointed to hear there was some confusion on your delivery order, please reach out directly through your ordering platform so our team can best investigate. Kind regards Dunfermline Tony Macaroni

Reviewed 17 August 2021

Waited 10 minutes for a high chair. Drinks and Pizzas arrived at the same time, 20 minutes after ordering. The 'Award Winning' Bbq Champion calzone was simply disgusting - curdled mascaprone, very fatty pancetta, leaking Bbq sauce, and overall undercooked. This place is very hit...and miss. Much better dining options in both the leisure park and Dunfermline as a whole.More

Date of visit: August 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Marketing at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Hi DunfermlineCo, We regret to hear you experienced some delays during your recent meal. We do our best to keep our guests updated if there are any unexpected delays faced during their meal. We regret to hear this wasn't the case for your meal. We...More

Reviewed 15 August 2021

Went for a meal on a Saturday night. Only 3 choices of white wine that could be had by the glass and unfortunately they had sold out of the one I would drink. It’s a personal preference I know but still disappointed to have ended...up with a coke. Starter of mozzarella and prosciutto was tasty but had random leaves on it and not basil, obviously affected the taste and interesting that the chef presumed it wouldn’t be noticed. Portion was also massive, a whole ball of mozzarella and a packet of Parma ham. Maybe need to focus on quality and not quantity. Pizza was so tasteless and bland that I left most of it. Nobody asked if we enjoyed the meal even with an almost entire pizza being left. A very disappointing night.More

Date of visit: August 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Marketing at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Hi LouisenG803lf, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We do our best to provide our full menu offerings whenever possible, and regret we weren't able to on this occasion. Please rest assured will share your comments...More

Reviewed 10 August 2021

I have not been to a restaurant since the covid pandemic has started therefore when my family had invited me out to tony macaroni I was very excited and glad when I was presented with the option of going. When we arrived I was really...looking forward to having a pizza which in my opinion is excellent but we were told on arrival that the pizza oven was broken and so there were no pizzas or garlic bread available. Personally, I think an Italian restaurant with no pizza is pointless as I would presume pizzas are what a majority of customers would order. The service was friendly however not the fastest. No irn bru, had to order the diet version which is like having Tesco's everyday value equivalent. I ordered Tony's mac and cheese which I was unhappy with as it was expensive in price and it came with no chips or sides. The kid's portion was about the same size as an adults portion too. However, it did taste nice but was not very filling. Besides all the negatives so far, I was really looking forward to dessert but yet again was disappointed when I was told after a long wait that there were no sundaes or ice cream. At this point, I really wanted to leave but obviously could not, I ordered the brownie which I have had previously which was tasty. around 20 minutes later I was told that there were no brownies left and was prompted to order something else in which case I got the sticky toffee pudding which was great sadly with cream and not ice cream. And we left. On a previous visit, I had a hot brownie sundae that had no brownies in it. (around late 2019). So overall I am really disappointed as I have not been out much since the covid pandemic began and I was really looking forward to a good meal with family however the number of products not available was really quite embarrassing. The place is going downhill as every visit seems to get worse and someone needs to have a talk with management. Will I be returning? Probably not... I also believe that our table should have had at least 1 or two meals taken off the bill for the long wait times and not getting menu items we had wanted. Would not recommend visiting to anyone currently.More

Date of visit: August 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, General Manager at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear thesean809, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. We regret to hear we were't able to provide our full menu on this occasion. We prepare all of our food fresh to order so if we find ourselves in a position where...More

Reviewed 3 August 2021

Came here for my birthday meal and Daniella the waitress was so helpful find a vegan meal I liked, she now her stuff beautiful personality, the food was lovely to, highly recommend, 100% customer service 🎀💓💓💓🎀👌👌💯💯👌👌💯💯 will be back 🙏🤸‍♀️🕺

Date of visit: August 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Marketing at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Meditationhigherselm, Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your kind words about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tony Macaroni's soon. Kind regards Viva Italia Group

Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Second time I have been and again not great service. We were taken to the table by a member of staff who seemed to be in a mood. Didn’t offer to take a drinks order just put the menus in the table and walked off....Eventually about 10 minutes later a female waitress came over and took our drink and food order with no fuss. The food was quick and hot when arrived. Couldn’t fault the meals. The waitress who cleared our table was lovely and very polite. She brought over dessert menus for us. After I had had my dessert we asked for the bill but we asked for it to be split so we could pay for our own meals and the waiter said that wasn’t a problem. He came back with 1 bill and put it on the table and walked away. We worked out each what we were owe and when the waiter came back we asked to pay for our own meals. He went on to say that wasn’t possible it has to be 1 person that paid then we had to give that one person the money. I explained I had been before and the bill was split with no hesitation. He repeated himself and was quite rude about it. I have worked in restaurants and currently work in a big hotel chain and his attitude was awful for someone who works front of house. Personally we felt he couldn’t be bothered and instead made it easier for himself. He was constantly looking at his watch which isn’t a great look. The table behind us seemed to be also be unimpressed as they were told the same and wanted to pay separately. When you have the staff practically chasing you out the door it does not give me a good impression at all and certainly will not be back in a hurry. It’s a shame as the food was goodMore

Date of visit: June 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Marketing at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hi EWilson20, Thank you for taking time to leave this detailed feedback. We regret to hear there were issues during the payment of your meal. Please rest assured your comments have been noted and shared with the necessary people. Kind regards Viva Italia Group

Reviewed 29 July 2021

Unfortunately we didn’t even make it through the door. I politely asked the manager if he had a table for us. His response was abrupt and dismissive. He pointed to the track and trace scan code and grunted ‘do that’. I asked him to repeat...himself as I was astounded at his attitude. He repeated in exactly the same manner. I then stood for a further few minutes during which I was completely ignored by him. Eventually I captured the attention of a waitress and explained that I would not be bringing my family in to dine due to the terrible attitude of the manager. How hard can it actually be to greet someone who is about to spend money in your establishment with a modicum of decency and respect? Why do I have to overcome the proprietor’s social incapacity in order to provide him with my money. The view of some hospitality services is now distorted beyond measure. We went to Luca’s kitchen and enjoyed great food and service. Won’t ever be back to this Toni macaronis.More

Date of visit: July 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Marketing at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hi PaulmK86611M, Thank you for taking time to let our team know about your recent experience at Tony Macaroni. We would actively welcome you to reach out to our team directly at feedback@tonymacaroni.co.uk so our team can better investigate. Kind regards Viva Italia Group

Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

We had been at mini golf and wanted somewhere to eat so booked up, knowing that every other time (more than I can count on my fingers) we have been here as a family, a couple and larger family groups has always been delicious, NEVER...EVER had a problem here before. That was until this time. Squid to start with, lovely and decent sized portion. Then my daughter got the mussels to come out with our mains. The white wine sauce did not look good, they smelt disgusting and they were very slimey, the garlic bread that came with it you could throw of the wall. My husband and I each got a burger, he got a beef burger and I got the chicken burger. Tried to pick it up and the rolls just fell apart, they were that dry, the salad on it did not look fresh at all, and my chicken was overcooked, the best part on the plate was the chips. On top of all that the amount of flies flying around the restaurant was horrendous, the door wide open with no fly net on it. We were going to have a pudding but decided they weren't getting any more of my money. Can not believe how downhill this place has gone as this was always one of my favourite places to go and eat. Needless to say I won't be back for a while and hopefully standards will pick up again, as I certainly did not enjoy my experience this time round.More

Date of visit: July 2021
VivaItaliaGroup, Marketing at Tony Macaroni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Beverley N, Thank you for taking time to share with us about your recent experience at Dunfermline Tony Macaroni. We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit. This is certainly not reflective on how we like to do things. We would...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Dunfermline hotel
721 reviews
.27 km away
Travelodge Dunfermline
568 reviews
.64 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, an IHG hotel
496 reviews
.97 km away
Garvock House Hotel
394 reviews
2.95 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lucas Kitchen
176 reviews
1.50 km away
267 reviews
.16 km away
Frankie & Bennys
566 reviews
.20 km away
Brewers Fayre Crooked Glen
751 reviews
.32 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fife Leisure Park
60 reviews
.14 km away
Adventure Golf Island
246 reviews
.06 km away
Odeon Cinema
100 reviews
.15 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Dunfermline
100 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LuisKero | Reviewed this property |
Not that i know of , best check with them directly.
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rennie C | Reviewed this property |
There are several Pizza options and certainly Penne Arribiatta but I didn't study the veggie option. They will certainly have but dont vary or confuse....they cant cope
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tony Macaroni

Yes, Tony Macaroni offers takeout services.

Yes, Tony Macaroni offers delivery services.

Tony Macaroni is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5