We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli

544 Bradgate Road | 544 Bradgate Road, Newtown Linford LE6 0HB, England
+44 1530 245801
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“lunch” (76 reviews)
“cakes” (26 reviews)
“quiche” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
544 Bradgate Road | 544 Bradgate Road, Newtown Linford LE6 0HB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really lovely location, the staff are so friendly and upbeat. Quality of the ingredients are great. Lovely atmosphere! Definitely eat here again

Thank LucyHawse
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having been here plenty of times previously for fantastic breakfasts after walking round Bradgate, we visited on the 28th July for an Italian theme night. On entering, we were quickly shown to our table and shortly after we were given our menus and a drinks...More

1  Thank johncompton2010
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We were shocked and sorry to learn about your recent experience at The Grey Lady Deli. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food when it arrived, and that our seafood linguine was some of the best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Bradgate Park is more enjoyable not only for hiking, outdoor, other park activities but for having afternoon tea, scones, and snacks is even more relaxing if you visit this cosy coffee house. It is just located opposite to a church right in front of...More

Thank Phiphawin
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments about The Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cakes and feel that we are a good location for a coffee catch up! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought afternoon tea for two as a gift for my elderly in laws. At 91 both have quite severe mobility issues although when we visited we did not use a wheelchair, just walking aids. I mentioned this when booking and we were delighted to...More

1  Thank 369betsy
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for sharing your recent Deli Afternoon Tea experience. It is lovely to hear that our team were able to accommodate a suitable table for your in laws and you received a warm welcome on arrival. We are pleased that you found our food...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the afternoon tea here and it was excellent. You get a good amount of sandwiches which are nice and fresh, and there are a lot of cakes as well! Really good variety of cakes and great portion size - I was the only...More

3  Thank Nicola J
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you found your recent afternoon tea to be excellent with a variety of delicious cakes and sandwiches. We appreciate you sharing the photos of your Deli experience and we hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Visited yesterday for lunch... we booked s table as normally it’s extremely busy but it was very quiet when we went (think something to do with the tennis and football) they have s car park at the back. Quite a bit on the menu and...More

Thank Jo B
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our menu to be varied and found our food to be delicious. With England doing so well in the world cup this year, we did experience a couple of quiet occasions whilst...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018

Today was our second visit here , We called in for brunch . I went for the Smashed avocado , poached eggs and smoked salmon on gluten free toast , My husband had a breakfast sandwich sausage and mushrooms which was huge . We both...More

Thank DANDGFREEQUEEN
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for review. We are pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your recent brunch at The Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with the family - Becca and the team went out of their way to ensure my birthday meal was a special one. Food was tasty and reasonably priced.More

Thank Viraj V
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent family meal with us. We are fortunate to have a great team who go the extra mile for our customers and it is lovely to hear they helped to make...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

I live locally,but for some reason had never been here for lunch until today. It was quite busy but we were promptly found a table and given menus. An interesting and different menu with a variety of soft drinks also available. Service was very friendly...More

Thank antano2013
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your first Grey Lady Deli experience. We are pleased that you found our menu to be different and interesting, and that you received friendly and efficient service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Only called in for a coffee. Coffee was served in an old Christmas mug!! hello this is summer. Friend had pot of tea, such a mis match of China teacup, saucer, milk jug. Cups looked grubby. I found my visit disappointing and expected higher standards...More

Thank santhescot
Management555, Manager at Grey Lady Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. Our mismatched crockery is intentional and part of our design, we understand this may to be everyone's taste but we have never received a two star review because of this. We hope one day you will give us a chance...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Fieldhead Hotel
567 reviews
2.50 km away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
456 reviews
3.82 km away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
200 reviews
4.78 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
643 reviews
5.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Grey Lady
746 reviews
1.47 km away
The Post Office Tea Rooms
129 reviews
.04 km away
The Bradgate
488 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bradgate Park
2,476 reviews
1.64 km away
The Crown Inn Anstey
20 reviews
2.62 km away
Paintballing SAS 22
109 reviews
4.47 km away
Kirby Muxloe Castle
103 reviews
5.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tinabE6832DL
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Andy C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, they certainly did when we visited.
0
Votes
Taniagroome
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maxim123153 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so, certainly vouchers are not advertised.
0
Votes
libby3692015
24 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from quorny | Reviewed this property |
If you Google the restaurant and look at the menu it doesn't look like grey do so might be worth phoning them to ask
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 544 Bradgate Road | 544 Bradgate Road, Newtown Linford LE6 0HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Newtown Linford
  • Phone Number: +44 1530 245801
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing